We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great base for touring Edinburgh”
other travellers have booked this property
Free on-site parking
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Free on-site parking
Living room with sofa, dining table and chairs, 32 inch TV, DVD player, ipod docking, CD player All bed linen included
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
36 reviews
Free on-site parking
Living room with sofa, dining table and chairs, 32 inch TV, DVD player, ipod docking, CD player
All bed linen included
Bright and comfortable double bedroom with dressing table, stool and mirror
Free welcome pack with milk, tea, coffee, sugar, cereal and choc biscuits.
Only 7 mintues walk to the Royal Mile and the Palace
Kitchen, fridge/freezer, washing machine, microwave, toaster, oven, hob, grill.
Free on site car parking
Modern boutique style living room, lovely and warm all year round.
Modern bright livingroom
All essentials provided - kitchen roll, washing up liquid, cling film, spray oil, welcome pack,etc
Large double sliding door wardrobes with plenty of hanging space (hangers provided) and drawers
Dining table and chairs for breakfast, lunch or gourmet nights in.
This apartment participates in the Scottish Tourist Board's Quality Assurance Scheme.
Modern well maintained apartment block with secure entry
Lovely walks in Holyrood Park near the apartment
Comfortable double bed with kingsize duvet.
Chill out in the evening in your own space
Scottish Parliament - very near apartment
Holyrood Abbey, just a few minutes walk from the apartment
Climb Arthur's Seat and take the binoculars from the apartment for a great view from the top.
The Queens Gallery, short walk from apartment
Comfortable recliner chair with foot stool.
Dressing table with large mirror.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BobShephe...
Chepstow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great base for touring Edinburgh”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Edinburgh has so much to see and do we booked this self catering apartment instead of a B&B to give us flexibility and for the reasonable price. It is located well with easy access to the main points of interest. We took a 2 day tourist bus 'Royal' pass which we used fully but we also walked our socks off getting round as much as we could sensibly see in the time. The apartment was well equipped and clean and Lynn the owner was obliging and helpful. The immediate neighbourhood was a mild disappointment and not as 'nice' as we thought it would be in the vicinity of the Palace of Holyrood. However, since we were only returning to it after a hard day's touristy bash it was entirely acceptable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and well equipped
Liked least: The surrounding area
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2014
Thanks for your feedback. Glad you liked the location and facilities in the apartment. The apartment is set in a quiet modern development but only a short walk to the old town with all the historic tourist attractions.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian B
1 review
“Great location, could do with some small improvements”
Reviewed 5 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Great location, no problem with parking and quiet area. Maybe I'm being picky - a few things could be better: the duvet was a thick winter one and far to warm for May; the toilet seat didn't fit properly; the fridge was fine but on far too much I wonder if would be ok in warm weather. Overall, though the location and overall equipment mean iI'd stay again.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2014
Thanks for your review and we are pleased to hear you liked the location and the on site parking. We can never assume Scotland will be warm in May so hence the good thick duvet. Other points noted and action being taken to remedy them. Thanks for your feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennebunkport, Maine
Reviewed 26 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and cleanliness
Liked least: would have liked a slightly bigger dining table
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Apr 2014
Thank you and you are most welcome. We were really pleased to meet our first guests from the USA and were happy to pop to the shops before you arrived to make sure you had everything you needed. Guest satisfaction and customer care is our top priority so receiving such a good review is very rewarding and makes our efforts worthwhile. Hope to meet you both again on your next trip to Edinburgh.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Perfect for people with disability. ( My wife had a stroke some 20 months ago)
Liked least: Having to leave the bed behind when we left.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Apr 2014
Thanks for that great review. We were happy to let you both in early after your long journey. Glad to hear you found the bed so comfortable and loved the apartment and the location. It was nice meeting such a lovely, friendly couple.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Mar 2014
So pleased to hear the apartment was so comfortable you considered it 'home' during your stay. It was lovely to meet you both.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing