We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location and very comfortable”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Cockburn Street

Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
35 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Hallways
Kitchen
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen
Hallways
Lobby
Bathroom
Bathroom
Street
Street
Street
Lounge 2
Master Bedroom
Bedroom 2
Bathroom
Lounge 3
Kitchen
Lounge 4
Lounge 5
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Lounge 7
Hall
Exterior 1
Exterior 2
Exterior 3
Exterior 4
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Janette R
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“Great location and very comfortable”
Reviewed 20 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This apartment was very well situated for old Edinburgh. Has great pubs near by and walking distance to castle and shops.Beds were extremely comfortable

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beds
Liked least: the size of the shower recess
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ideal Location”
Reviewed 28 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I rented this apartment along with four of my friends for three nights. We absolutely loved it. The flat is located in the center of all the major tourist attractions and is only a five minute walk from the train station. There is plenty of good food places and shopping right outside the door. So, if you plan on site seeing this is a great location.
The flat itself is lovely. The flat was clean when we arrived. The bathroom and kitchen are brand new. The common room is spacious and easily fit five of us. The beds are comfy. It is a great apartment to stay in.
We all recommended this apartment to our friends for future stays in Edinburgh.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 January 2015 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The shower door ~ temperamental
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Craig M
Bundanoon
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“It's all about the place...what a location!”
Reviewed 23 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Absolutely amazing location. So close to EVEYTHING that you would want to do in Edinburgh.

Miles was very helpful even when we had a hiccup the first night we were there he sorted everything out the next day (which was a Sunday!!!)

We had such a great time here and if I really really had to come up with a negative comment, it'd would've been even better if we could've used the logs in the fireplace :)

Thank you so much!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing