We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful apartment and garden”
other travellers have booked this property
Street
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Street
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Street
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Halls
Halls
Halls
Halls
Halls
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Single Bedroom
The Single Bedroom
The Single Bedroom
The Single Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Other Single Room
The Other Single Room
The Other Single Room
The Other Single Room
Bath Room
Bath Room
Bath Room
Bath Room
Bath Room
Entrance
Entrance
Entrance
Street
Street
Street
Garden
The Apartment is part of a Victorian villa
Kitchen
Dining area in kitchen
Master bedroom with sink
Master bedroom with sink
Second double bedroom
Second double bedroom
Single bedroom
Nursery / small single
Bathroom
Livingroom
Dining area in living room
Garden shared with owners and child friendly
Climbing frame, slide and swings in back garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Commonwea...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful apartment and garden”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Perfect apartment for stay in Edinburgh good location high standard with everything you could need. Homemade cake tea and coffee awaiting on arrival special touch.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
“Wish we could have stayed longer”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This was a lovely apartment in the lower level of a house in a very posh neighborhood. We were only in Edinburgh for one night, on an overnight trip during our week-long stay in Scotland. I wish we would have been able to stay longer in this flat! It was very spacious and had lots of amenities, plenty of towels/linens and so kind of the hostess to start us off with a bit of milk/juice/baked goods.

This was a very convenient location, especially because it was only a short walk to our friend's apartment. It was a little pricey for what we needed but if we were staying longer it would have been well worth it. Caroline was a very friendly and responsive host. Only problem we had was the wifi wasn't working properly while we were there, but since we were only there one night it was not too much of a problem for us. Caroline was responsive enough that I'm sure that would have been resolved if we were there longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanROI
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious holiday home”
Reviewed 11 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Really enjoyed our stay and was later out perfectly for our family stay in Edinburgh. Had everything we needed and more. The kids loved all the toys and books provided and we loved all the baby equipment being available which took a lot of the stress out of the holiday. Thanks. P.s. Banana bread was a lovely touch.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne G
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Warm welcome”
Reviewed 22 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Excellently situated for exploring Edinburgh. Caroline went above and beyond as owner/manager. Delicious home baked cake on arrival and breakfast items in the fridge. Just what you need after a long flight. I would stay here again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael K
Elgin, United Kingdom
1 review
“A spacious and comfortable apartment in a central but quiet location”
Reviewed 31 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

This is a large and comfortable apartment in a very nice part of the city. It was in excellent condition, immaculately clean and well furnished. The wifi worked well and was easy to connect to. The arrival pack with the home baking is a very nice touch. It's in a good location for shops and cafes and getting into the city centre is easy, there are lots of buses and you can walk it as well. We really enjoyed our time here and wouldn't hesitate to book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall condition and comfort level
Liked least: Driveway a bit tight with a big car
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing