We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent apartment in a great location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 5/1 Bellevue Place

Drawing Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Drawing Room
Dining Area Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
38 reviews
Drawing Room
Dining Area
Kitchen
Bedroom 3 with Kingsize bed and bunkbeds
Drawing Room
Kitchen
Shower Room
Bedroom 3
En Suite Bathroom
En Suite Bathroom
Downstairs Hall
Bedroom 2 with Double and Single Bed
Bedroom 1
En Suite Shower Room
Bedroom 1 with Kingsize Bed
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 4
Bedroom 4 Sofa Bed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Morag R
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 29 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I booked to stay at Bellvue with friends for a hen weekend in Edinburgh. The booking process was so easy and the owner was very helpful and kept in touch to make sure we managed to get in and settled when we arrived. The apartment is beautiful and had more than enough room for 11 of us. It was comfortable, clean, stylish and towels/linen etc. were all provided. Location wise, it's brilliant; just a ten minute walk away from the city centre (which came in handy when we couldn't get a taxi home because of the crowds!). All of my friends commented on how much they enjoyed staying here and I would certainly recommend it to friends in future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlotte...
Bagshot, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fab spacious flat in great location - but needs spring clean and some TLC”
Reviewed 24 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Lovely spacious flat on split levels. Central location. Helpful owner. Would recommend.

Niggles - needs a spring clean and overall TLC. Toilet seats need replacing and also the bed in the double room.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne W
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely flat, great location, fab break”
Reviewed 26 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Stayed with our three teenage daughters, and each brought a friend. Blown away by the flat from the second we arrived, lovely big rooms, great downstairs living space with kitchen area, huge table and smaller area with sofa. Lots of space for everyone to do their own thing, including plenty of bathrooms. The location is great, we have been to Edinburgh many times but didn't really know the area around Broughton Street. Good pubs, restaurants and a great veggie supermarket for the 2 vegans and one vegetarian In our party.
We absolutely loved our stay, and hope to be back next year.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FatBetty9...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“fab apartment - perfect for the playhouse”
Reviewed 25 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed over the weekend with 9 others - fantastic location (especially when we had a trip to The Playhouse booked). City centre within easy reach. Arrived friday pm and its is free on street parking until Monday am - bonus! Inverleith Park not too far away if you fancy a walk/run before hitting the city. Fab place - would defo recommend for large groups.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlondieHe...
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Place to Stay.”
Reviewed 6 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

My friend recently had her hen day in Edinburgh and we stayed here. The house was big enough to accommodate 11 people. All the rooms were perfect and comfortable. Would highly recommend this place. Beautiful.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing