We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely little holiday home in great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Entrance
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Living Room
The Building
Grounds
Grounds
Grounds
Grounds
Grounds
Street
Street
Outside view of our sunny garden house
Side view
Access from the street
Side view of the house from the gate
Main bedroom
Living room
Bedroom
Living room
Living room
The hosts
Edinburgh Zoo, 10 min walk from our house
Edinburgh Zoo, 10 min walk from our house
The Royal Botanic garden in Edinburgh, nice to visit all year round.  Free entry.
Side view of our sunny garden house
The Royal Botanic garden in Edinburgh, nice to visit all year round.  Free entry.
The Royal Botanic garden in Edinburgh, nice to visit all year round.  Free entry.
The Royal Botanic garden in Edinburgh, nice to visit all year round.  Free entry.
The Royal Botanic garden in Edinburgh, nice to visit all year round.  Free entry.
Winter on Corstorphine Hill, close to our house
Winter on Corstorphine Hill, close to our house
In the walled garden on Corstorphine Hill.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
emmonteir...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely little holiday home in great location”
Reviewed 2 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

I stayed here with my husband, parents and 2-year-old daughter in November. Fiona was lovely; hospitable and full of useful information. The house had everything we needed, and plenty of room, even for 5 of us. We particularly enjoyed the location; close to the shops and bus stop, and 10 minutes into Edinburgh city centre, but quiet and peaceful. Being so close to the zoo was also a bonus for my daughter who thoroughly enjoyed seeing the pandas and meerkats!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Dec 2014
Thank you for your kind review, hope the journeys home were uneventful.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garrydand...
1 review
“Fantastic getaway in great location”
Reviewed 1 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Fiona was extremely accommodating from the start and answered the questions I had. The holiday house itself is everything you could ask for in a break away. The bed was one of the comfiest I've slept in. It's in an ideal location with a small walk to Zoo and buses into Edinburgh centre. Fiona was very helpful in explaining where to find things and cost of buses etc. Overall a fantastic stay, we all had a brilliant time, especially my son. Thanks Fiona. Garry, Cheryl and baby Brandon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Dec 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review it was appreciate.
It was lovely to meet the family especially your young man.
Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIT146
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
“A fantastic little holiday home......”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

I stayed with my wife and two children for just the one night as a stopover destination on our way to the north of Scotland, but wish that we could have stayed longer. The property is ideally located for taking in the sights of Edinburgh - we will just need to stay longer next time to make the most of it. Fiona is a fantastic host and could not have been more helpful. Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact that it is a cosy property with all that we needed.
Liked least: Having to leave so soon!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2014
Thank you ,look forward to seeing you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaceyMcG...
Glasgow
2 reviews
“Perfect for a quiet city break!”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed here in July 2014 for 2 nights mid week and found it the perfect place to relax as we took in the city. Less than 5 minuite walk to corstorphine road it is perfect for visiting the zoo and for public transport into the city centre. Well equipped with everything we needed and received a lovely warm welcome from Fiona. Wish we could have stayed longer and would definitely recommend it to anyone visiting Edinburgh, perfect for couples or families to see the sights! Thank you so much to Fiona for her lovely hospitality and can't wait to come back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2014
Thank for taking the time to post a review.
Glad to hear that you enjoyed yourselves and would welcome you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nevalyash...
Moscow, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Thank you!”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Fiona! Thanks! We perfectly spent days off in your house. It very cozy, is supplied by all necessary and very conveniently located concerning Edinburgh. We will surely recommend your house to our friends and acquaintances

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I appreciate it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing