We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great, central location, excellent value.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living room with sofa bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
living room with sofa bed
Kitchen
Expandable Table
King size bed can split into two single beds if it asked
Double bed with a sofa double bed
Bunk bed
First bathroom
Second bathroom
Playhouse Theater and Calton Hill
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Bernadett...
1 review
“Great, central location, excellent value.”
Reviewed 11 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Great place to stay! Up a few flights of stairs but apartment is worth it! Spacious, clean, warm, central! Modern and stylish.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2015
Thank you so much for your fantastic words , it has been my pleasure have you as my guest.
Looking forward to have you back in the future
Giovanna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
Dear Elizabeth,
Thank you very much for your wonderful word it's so important for me that you were happy with the apartment .
Thank you again and I hope to welcome you again in the future
Giovanna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ptj146
Blackburn, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent location for Edinburgh attractions.”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Clean and well kept, recently refurbished, with excellent location (5 mins walk from Waverley Station and Royal Mile). It is directly opposite the Edinburgh Playhouse, and has views of Carlton Hill and its monuments.
The owners were very quick to respond to our email enquires and did all they could to make our stay enjoyable,including suppying the high chair and travelling cot we requested for our grandchild.
The owners also have a interest in the Italian restaurant which is below the apartment, some of the best Italian food we have eaten and the number of people who appeared to be known to the staff suggest that they have lots of returning customers.
We had a very enjoyable stay and would be more than happy to return

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and location
Liked least: Having to climb three stories after running the Edinburgh Marathon
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2015
Dear Paul,
Thank you so much for the fantastic words it has been my pleasure have such respectful and gentle guests , I would love to have you again soon.
Also a big thank you from my husband and from the staff of Giuliano's restaurant , they all loved having you and your family there .
Thanks again
Ciao
Giovanna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 May 2015
Thank you for your kind words , it has been my pleasure to have you as my guests and I would love to accommodate you again in the future.
Giovanna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jane F
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed in this apartment for my daughters wedding with two small children. The apartment was warm and comfortable and very clean with every thing you need for a home from home experience. In the evening we had a meal downstairs in the Italian restaurant Galliano's which was busy but the atmosphere was really enjoyable and the food was excellent.
The only negative is the road outside is very busy especially on a Friday night as there are bars and clubs in the area but it is a city and it is no worse than any other city. I would certainly return to this apartment as it is in an excellent position for shops and sight seeing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the comfort
Liked least: The road
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2015
Dear Jane ,
Thank you so much for you wonderful words it has been a pleasure have you all as my guests and I would love have you back in the future.
I will let know the staff of Giuliano's the you had a great time there too
Best wishes for your daughter...
Kindest Regards
Giovanna

Ps
Unfortunately I can't control the traffic.. but I'm working on it ;-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing