We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hotel”
Review of Angels Share Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Angels Share Hotel
Ranked #93 of 151 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 November 2017

Great place to stay in Edinburgh. The location is awesome, in walking distance to so many parts of the city, including the Royal Mile, museums, restaurants, etc. The rooms are nicely appointed with cool furnishings - modern and interesting, very clean. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Leilani33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (496)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 496 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2017

Check in staff were really pleasant and friendly, really lovely girl and all began smoothly. She made up a second room key for my other half who was joining me later and kept it on reception for his arrival. I went upstairs for a quick disco nap and was delighted by the blackout curtains and comfy bed. However, the room (Sharlene Spiterri, 309) was tiny - about 2/3 the size of the bathroom which was rather strange! Bed also small (double not king), but very comfy.

The room was also freezing (window had been left open on arrival which would have been fine if the heater had worked). We were offered an additional space heater but we were hardly in the room so no real need. Duvet was warm. The cleaners also left empty boxes and a bottle of glass cleaner on our sink. Our spring water was replaced with an open bottle. There were some VERY noisy pipes which seemed to gurgle and squeak at odd hours of the night.

Also no sound proofing to hallway - woken at night or early morning by cleaners or other guests every day. Expensive stay for tiny, "style over substance" room.

That said, the breakfast was delicious with lovely strong coffee. The location is also perfect for exploring Edinburgh and the rooms are quirky, despite their tiny-ness. I'd recommend halving the bathroom size to give Sharlene some more living space!

Room Tip: Don't accept 309 - small and noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank snowbunny1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

We stayed in the Sean Connery room (aka James Bond room) and it was perfect for us (2 adults and one 8 year old) The staff was awesome, room super clean and the location perfect for us. We will stay here again!!! Loved it!

Room Tip: Ask for the Sean Connery room - it's awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

Just had a superb Sunday Roast, absolutely faultless and excellent value. Alongside friendly, efficient and unobtrusive service, in relaxed and comfortable surroundings. Many thanks to your staff, looking forward to returning already!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Iain M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

Had beautifully served lunch which was delicious and enjoyed by all seven of our party. Staff very attentive and courteous. Definitely go back there as we were served quite quickly and the surroundings very pleasant. You need to book as it seems to be very popular.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Hilarel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
New Town
Le Monde Hotel Edinburgh
Le Monde Hotel Edinburgh
#88 of 151 in Edinburgh
848 reviews
West End
The Bonham Hotel
The Bonham Hotel
#53 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,408 reviews
West End
The Rutland Hotel
The Rutland Hotel
#12 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Princes Street and Gardens
Hotel Indigo Edinburgh - Princes Street
West End
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Edinburgh City Centre
Leith
Malmaison Hotel
Malmaison Hotel
#95 of 151 in Edinburgh
2,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angels Share Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angels Share Hotel

Address: 7- 11 Hope Street, Edinburgh EH2 4EL, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Luxury Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range: ₹ 6,051 - ₹ 18,726 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Angels Share Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The location of the Angels Share boutique Hotel in Edinburgh combines the pulse of the city at your fingertips yet with famous Edinburgh's leafy avenues a mere stroll away. From the sanctuary of this 4 Star Hotel in Edinburgh to the lively Angels Share bar and ambient Devils Cut nightclub, our focus is to provide you with an unrivaled experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Angels Share Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angels Share Hotel Edinburgh, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing