We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (555)
Filter reviews
555 results
Traveller rating
244
172
94
29
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
244
172
94
29
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssean connerybutler roomscottish personfirst floortunnocks tea cakesgreat boutiqueboutique hotelwest endprinces streetno air conbirthday weekendlovely hotelmini barironing boardcomfy bedfull scottish breakfastrooms are small
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 555 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2017

Check in staff were really pleasant and friendly, really lovely girl and all began smoothly. She made up a second room key for my other half who was joining me later and kept it on reception for his arrival. I went upstairs for a quick disco nap and was delighted by the blackout curtains and comfy bed. However, the room (Sharlene Spiterri, 309) was tiny - about 2/3 the size of the bathroom which was rather strange! Bed also small (double not king), but very comfy.

The room was also freezing (window had been left open on arrival which would have been fine if the heater had worked). We were offered an additional space heater but we were hardly in the room so no real need. Duvet was warm. The cleaners also left empty boxes and a bottle of glass cleaner on our sink. Our spring water was replaced with an open bottle. There were some VERY noisy pipes which seemed to gurgle and squeak at odd hours of the night.

Also no sound proofing to hallway - woken at night or early morning by cleaners or other guests every day. Expensive stay for tiny, "style over substance" room.

That said, the breakfast was delicious with lovely strong coffee. The location is also perfect for exploring Edinburgh and the rooms are quirky, despite their tiny-ness. I'd recommend halving the bathroom size to give Sharlene some more living space!

Room Tip: Don't accept 309 - small and noisy
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank snowbunny1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

We stayed in the Sean Connery room (aka James Bond room) and it was perfect for us (2 adults and one 8 year old) The staff was awesome, room super clean and the location perfect for us. We will stay here again!!! Loved it!

Room Tip: Ask for the Sean Connery room - it's awesome!
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

Just had a superb Sunday Roast, absolutely faultless and excellent value. Alongside friendly, efficient and unobtrusive service, in relaxed and comfortable surroundings. Many thanks to your staff, looking forward to returning already!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Iain M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

Had beautifully served lunch which was delicious and enjoyed by all seven of our party. Staff very attentive and courteous. Definitely go back there as we were served quite quickly and the surroundings very pleasant. You need to book as it seems to be very popular.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Hilarel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

Edinburgh's Angels Share Hotel, located on Hope Street, provided a 4-star stay and an extraordinary experience.  The small boutique property is located within walking distance of the city's famous Prince's Street and Waverly Railway Station.  What separates this hotel is not just superior customer service but the attention to details in each of its world capital-themed rooms.  We were originally scheduled to check into the Barcelona Room but promptly upgraded to Casablanca.  Roomy and spacious with good views and sitting areas, the accommodations featured a huge bathroom with a separate shower and tub; ample closet and storage space, along with ironing board; complimentary coffee and tea service; excellent bath and bed linens; a noteworthy selection of free local magazines; and of course, free wi-fi.  The customer service is exemplary; the price point, more than fair.

Room Tip: Ask for the Casablanca or Havana suites...
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank David-Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews