We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (559)
Filter reviews
559 results
Traveller rating
245
175
94
29
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
245
175
94
29
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sean connery butler room scottish person first floor tunnocks tea cakes great boutique boutique hotel west end princes street no air con birthday weekend lovely hotel mini bar ironing board comfy bed full scottish breakfast rooms are small
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 559 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

Spent the night here before going to a show nearby. Room was lovely(Andy Murray!!!),bar beautiful(pic included) and staff welcoming and friendly. Very central for visiting Edinburgh and a stone's throw from most attractions. Didn't actually dine here as we had already booked near the show venue but will definitely be back very soon.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank PatH_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Checking process was good and staff were very friendly and helpful. I arrived early, so the hotel offered to look after my luggage until check in time. My main complaint was the room. They are all themed on famous Scott’s, and I had the Kelly McDonald room, which was very poky to say the least. The toilet flush was faulty, as was the riser rail in the shower. Probably OK for one night, but after three was getting a bit claustrophobic. Having said that, I did see other rooms which were much bigger.I had lunch in the hotel restaurant which was good, as was the full Scottish breakfast.

Room Tip: Don’t go for the Kelly McDonald room
Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Parker J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

My friend and I stayed in the Angels Share hotel just for one night, as we were had booked a tour at the Edinburgh Gin Distillery, which is just 5 minutes walk from the hotel. The hotel is very quirky, especially as it is named after famous Scots! We hoped for Gerard Butler’s room but sadly it was occupied. We were in Amy McDonald’s room, which was lovely, clean and very comfy bed! The hotel itself had a lovely relaxing atmosphere, modern and sleek and the staff were very friendly & helpful. We didn’t eat in the hotel as there are a few bars and restaurants all within walking distance.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank keldoc21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angels_Share_Team, Front Office Manager at Angels Share Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Many thanks for sharing such a glowing review of your stay with us at Angels Share!
We are so glad to hear that our being in close proximity to the Edinburgh Gin Distillery was a highlight for you - you are certainly in a advantageous location for sampling some of the great attractions on offer in Edinburgh.
We are pleased you enjoyed a great stay overall and would hope to welcome you back should you be returning to the city - here's hoping Gerard Butler is available for next time!
Best regards,
Angels Share Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Great place to stay if you are looking for a hotel at the edge of downtown and the West side. This hotel was 1 block from the airport bus drop off and walking distance to it all. Room was spacious and very clean. There is an elevator and a nice restaurant and bar on the ground floor. Each room has its own celebrity identity which was so fun. Price was also comparable.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank TravelboundGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angels_Share_Team, Front Office Manager at Angels Share Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Many thanks for sharing such a glowing review of your stay with us at Angels Share!
We are so glad to hear that our theme throughout was a highlight for you and that you felt well located - you are certainly in a advantageous location for both travel links and for sampling some of the great attractions on offer here in Edinburgh.
We are pleased you enjoyed a great stay overall and would hope to welcome you back should you be returning to the city.
Best regards,
Angels Share Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

This hotel totally lived up to our expectations. We stayed in the Annie Lennox room. It was very clean and very comfortable. I notice some guests had complained about noise from the bar, we didn't suffer from this, although we did notice a lot of street noise, but that's to be expected in the middle of a busy city, I'm sure we wouldn't have heard this if we had shut the window. The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly, advising which buses to use etc. We arrived earlier than our check in and were allowed into the room as it was ready, which was a bonus. Couldn't fault this hotel at all. The daily Tunnocks tea cake was a nice touch.

    • Value
    • Service
Thank Ashley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews