We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment and excellent location to...”
other travellers have booked this property
Edinburgh Castle - as seen from the sitting room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Edinburgh Castle - as seen from the sitting room
View of Edinburgh Castle and hill as seen from inside the apartment, through sitting room windows.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
77 reviews
Edinburgh Castle - as seen from the sitting room
View of Edinburgh Castle and hill as seen from inside the apartment, through sitting room windows.
Sitting Room with Dining Table
Sitting Room
King size bed in the master bedroom
The bedroom with king size bed.
Built in wardrobe in the bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
We have a comprehensive set of guide books.
Green Star shows proximity to Edinburgh Castle, the Royal Mile, Grassmarket, Princes Street Gardens
Edinburgh Farmers' Market is on your doorstep
External view of the Building with statue of Queen Victoria
Statue of Queen Victoria on the Roof
Castle Terrace Michelin restaurant is next door.
View of the fireworks from the apartment.
Edinburgh Castle Hill as seen from the Sitting Room windows
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 77 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Marion W
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely apartment and excellent location to explore Edinburgh.”
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Well appointed apartment and excellent base to explore Edinburgh. View of Castle spectacular from lounge window. Lovely welcome on arrival to ensure all our needs are met. Highly recommended.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill S
1 review
“Perfect base”
Reviewed 8 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Arrived early and was met at the apartment. Had everything required in a nice and clean apartment. Lovely views of the castle and in a perfect peaceful location within easy walking distance of the centre of edinburgh.
One minor niggle was the radiators turned up to max didn't produce much heat and it was particularly cold one of the nights.
Would highly recommend this apartment as a base to explore Edinburgh.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqui C
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A stylish Scottish treat.”
Reviewed 27 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

This little gem is just wonderful and our host, Kitty, was charming. I had booked this as a much needed and romantic break for my husband and I and we were not disappointed!!
The apartment is in a period building and is just lovely. Yes, you do have to climb some stairs, but that didn't phase us. Kitty has put her stamp on this place and has succeeded in creating an elegant, stylish and yet homely retreat. Everything you need is here and the location is fantastic!! I loved the special touches like warm robes and slippers and gorgeous tartan blankets to wrap up in while enjoying the impressive views of the wonderful Edinburgh castle from the lounge windows ... bliss.
We walked to and from the theatre to see 'Wicked', enjoyed the Christmas markets, had a lovely meal at Jamie's Italian (Jamie Oliver) on George Street. We also went to Roslin chapel on the bus and had the pleasure of an unexpected carol service in this beautiful building ... what a treat!! We spent 3 nights here and to be honest we almost didn't want to come home. Thank you Kitty, we will definitely be back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2015
Dear Jacqui,
I was so happy to read this review, and delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay so much, as customer satisfaction is very important to me. I really hope that you will both be able to make a return trip to Edinburgh within the not too distant future.

All the best for 2015. Kitty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin B
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great view! Perfect location”
Reviewed 7 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We just stayed at this lovely flat October 21-24. The views are amazing just beneath the castle, breakfast and tea every morning with the castle in the window. Very well stocked, Kitty met us on arrival, showed us around and gave great recommendations to local restaurants and pubs. The Bow Bar is great!!! Thanks Kitty!
Great location, very close to Royal Mile and Princess St Gardens. Highly recommend this flat, can't wait to come back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex G
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful apartment with truly amazing view”
Reviewed 4 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We stayed here for 3 days in October, and I cannot rate it highly enough. The lovely Kitty had been speaking with my boyfriend across the pond in the USA organising our stay and sent directions for us to find the flat, very close to the train station, we didnt mind walking but if you have a lot of bags you may find it a bit of a struggle so there are taxi's right outside the station. Kitty was ready at the flat for our arrival gave us a run down of the apartment and lots of recommendations of where to go. We explored so many different and wonderful places and hired a car (beware though if you have a car it charges quite a lot for parking) we found the best place to park was down in Grassmarket. Make sure you go to the Bow Bar in Grassmarket - large selection of Ales and Whiskey which when in rome.... I definitely developed a love for it that I didnt have before.
I cannot wait to come back and visit again as we certainly have lots more to explore and hope to be able to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing