We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,627)
Filter reviews
2,627 results
Traveller rating
1,143
1,064
308
61
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,143
1,064
308
61
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waverley station cockburn street great location royal mile plug sockets airport bus continental breakfast boiled eggs rooms are basic great shower central location a stones throw christmas market double bed short stay would definitely stay here again shower room
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 2,627 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We are so happy we found this hotel.
It is So stylish and high standard looking hotel. The location is great, literally next to the train station and the airport bus. Staff was super nice and very friendly, the bed was very comfy. Room was tiny but enough for sleeping.
I have already checked the other hotels of this hotel chain and we will definitely try the others in other cities next time.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank tarn_czie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018

We booked our stay here due to the hotel's proximity to Waverly Station. What we didn't realize is that it is also a perfect location for sightseeing in all of Edinburgh. The staff are super friendly and helpful and the public areas and guest rooms are modern and fresh. A very nice buffet breakfast is available.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights while in Edinburgh for a wedding, ideally located. Staff were friendly and helpful, room was spacious and clean. Would definitely recommend staying here, sure I will stay at Motel One again in the future

Stayed: October 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Dream824186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

Great spot.
Excellent value for money.
Clean
Love it how the bar and staff are on 24/7 if needed.
Friendly lovely staff all who we met especially the night staff guy Kevin, chatty and polite.
Made us feel very welcome and looked very smart!
Defo will be back
Thanks!!!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank jdlayd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

Great location near railway station and wedding venue, staff very accommodating and buffet breakfast was great with a large choice of food and hotel very clean, this is our second visit and would definitely stay again

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Dorothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews