We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,627)
Filter reviews
2,627 results
Traveller rating
1,143
1,064
308
61
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,143
1,064
308
61
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waverley station cockburn street great location royal mile plug sockets airport bus continental breakfast boiled eggs rooms are basic great shower central location a stones throw christmas market double bed short stay would definitely stay here again shower room
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 2,627 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

The staff were amazing. The room a little disappointing considering the price but it was immaculately clean and that for me is the main thing. Just small gripes like the TV was tiny and there wasn't anywhere in the bathroom to hang your towels properly to dry. The bathroom was really modern and spotless. The bar area is very welcoming with faux furs and a lit fire and the bar staff are very friendly.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed here whilst working in the area. I stay here regularly as it is in a great location close to the royal mile and old town. My room was very clean and comfortable as usual. Staff very friendly and helpful. definitely recommend

Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
Thank Squawking44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

Right in the heart of old town bus from the airport and the hop on hop off busses just across the waverley bridge clean and comfortable modern décor inside fairly quiet room internet was on and off not real reliable price was good for the location

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Q7934BVpaulj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

The hotels location is exactly im the city center with access to everything! 50 m from the hotel is the bus for the airport aswell. There is only one thing which i can complain about and this is the breakfast. There is not much to choose and if you are unlucky and there is a group in the hotel then you wont get a table in the morning.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DanaLungus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018

This hotel is only a couple of hundred yards from Waverley Station and this was the main reason I chose it. Price wise it is not expensive and this is reflected in the rooms and facilities. If you want a room with all the bathroom extras then this is not the place for you. The room was adequate, clean, warm and with a comfy bed. The breakfast cost under £10 and was a cold buffet. No hot food at all, again if you want a 'fry up' breakfast you will need to go elsewhere. On balance I would not have the breakfast option as there are so many cafes in the vicinity which offer more choice. The clientele consisted of mainly business types and younger tourists. The biggest plus point of this place is the location which is near most of the tourist attractions. I would recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for a 'room with a view' which face the Scott Monument.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MrPaul1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews