We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant family accomodation”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Double Bedroom One
The Double Bedroom One
The Double Bedroom One
The Double Bedroom One
The Double Bedroom One
The Double Bedroom One
The Double Bedroom One
The Double Bedroom One
The Double Bedroom One
The Double Bedroom Two
The Double Bedroom Two
The Double Bedroom Two
The Double Bedroom Two
The Double Bedroom Two
The Double Bedroom Two
The Double Bedroom Two
The Double Bedroom Two
The Double Bedroom Two
The Master Bedroom with ensuite
The Master Bedroom with ensuite
The Master Bedroom with ensuite
The Master Bedroom with ensuite
The Master Bedroom with ensuite
The Master Bedroom with ensuite
The Master Bedroom with ensuite
The Master Bedroom with ensuite
The Master Bedroom with ensuite
The Master Bedroom with ensuite
The Master Bedroom with ensuite
The Master Bedroom with ensuite
The Master Bedroom with ensuite
The Master Bedroom with ensuite
WC
WC
The Double Bedroom Three
The Double Bedroom Three
The Double Bedroom Three
The Double Bedroom Three
The Double Bedroom Three
The Double Bedroom Three
The Double Bedroom Three
The Double Bedroom Three
The Double Bedroom Three
The Double Bedroom Three
The Double Bedroom Three
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Hallways
Hallways
Hallways
Hallways
Hallways
Street
Street
The Building
The Building
Beautiful Georgian Drawingroom
Drawingroom
Drawingroom
Bedroom with king-size bed and stunning fireplace
Bedroom with king-size bed
Master Bedroom with kind size bed and ensuite
Bedroom with king-size bed
Bedroom with king-size bed
Beautiful modern dining kitchen with granite work surfaces and integrated appliances
Beautiful modern dining kitchen with granite work surfaces and integrated appliances
Family bathroom
The apartment with the Castle in the background
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Peter B
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant family accomodation”
Reviewed 26 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We have just had a three night stay ay Jane's apartment and we would not hesitate to recommend every aspect of our stay. The location was absolutely perfect- not so busy that it was noisy, but within a short walking distance of most of Edinburgh's main attractions. There are so many restaurants and coffee shops on George street itself that you don't have to go far for breakfast or even a special dinner. The apartment, although huge, felt so homely and welcoming. It was also warm which I was not expecting for a place with such big rooms and high ceilings so no expense has been spared for guest comfort. My two teenagers loved being able to go shopping and out for coffee to the Starbucks downstairs and then go back and chill in their individual huge bedrooms. Wifi is included so that's always a saving, unlike in some hotels. This would be such a special place to celebrate any occasion with a group of friends or family and there are lots of fab photo opportunities in the drawing room to make anyone not there with you very jealous. Thanks, Jane for a lovely stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Dirty windows, showering in the bath
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
henry175
Madrid, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our Scottish weekend was a big success - we felt like home"”
Reviewed 20 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Looking at the Pied-à-Terre on Trip Advisor and talking to Jane on the phone, I directly understood that we were very lucky: we had found an amazing place (to share memorable time with friends) owned by a nice, flexible and organised person!
Arriving at the Pied-à-Terre was easy thanks to the instructions Jane had given me. When Jane showed me the place, I understood she had taken great care in making sure our stay would be perfect and without troubles: at our disposal were several pairs of keys, towels & soaps, everything a cook needs, etc. We were welcomed by flowers, heating and hot water for our large group... everything seemed so easy thanks to Jane's warmth.
We had a great time in Scotland. We visited Edinburgh thanks to the advices Jane had given us. Even went a bit North, to Pitlochry with Transcotland. After two long days, coming back to the Pied-à-Terre for a diner in a warm and relaxing place was a bless. A very good way to share great memories with the ones you love is around a big wooden table with some good bottles of wine and a meal you prepared, after a joyful aperitif in a welcoming living room.
Thank you Jane for this amazing days. We will come back to Edinburgh at the Pied-à-Terre with friends, family or kids - who knows?!
Cheers,
Henry

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Jane's kindness!
Liked least: We did not have anything to complain about.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennifer6...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Beautiful and spacious flat”
Reviewed 4 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

This flat is really lovely. It's very spacious, and even when we had nine people seated around the kitchen table for dinner, it didn't feel overly crowded at all. The beds are very comfortable, there were plenty of towels, and we had everything else we needed for our stay. Jane Hay could not have been more welcoming and helpful. My only caveat is that, because the flat is so centrally located (a convenient walk from almost everything you could want to see or do), it is noisy at night-- and not just at weekends. The pubs let out, and then there's singing and carousing up and down the street. I'd recommend earplugs and making sure the shutters and curtains are closed. Apart from that, this is a gorgeous place and we loved staying there.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flygirl61
san francisco
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Superb apartment in a superb location”
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The apartment is spacious and beautifully furnished, extremely comfortable and centrally located. The kitchen is well equipped, large and comfortably seats eight. The owner is friendly, responsive and helpful. Renters should be aware that there are several flights of stairs to reach the property and there are only tub/showers, both of which can be challenging for older individuals or those with mobility problems.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The unit size and its location in New Town.
Liked least: The tub/shower. This configuration is dangerous for older individuals.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah C
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Fabulous Apartment”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Have just returned from a brilliant weekend in Edinburgh to celebrate my birthday with a group of girlfriends (8 of us in total). This apartment is a real find, it is very luxurious and has everything you could possibly require. I couldn’t find a better location in Edinburgh if I tried. Jane was very helpful, meeting us at the property on Friday afternoon and kindly allowing us a late check out on Sunday to accommodate our train / plane times. I would recommend this place 100% and will definitely be booking it again :-) BRILLIANT x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing