We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful”
other travellers have booked this property
Large Bright Sitting Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large Bright Sitting Room
Floor Plan Brand new contemporary kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Large Bright Sitting Room
Floor Plan
Brand new contemporary kitchen
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bright Bathroom/Shower
Great Dining Area
Great Views of Edinburgh
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Katiedavi...
1 review
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 26 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We have just come back from a girls weekend away and had a wonderful time staying in this apartment ! It was very spacious, lovely double rooms, great kitchen and walking distance to everywhere we wanted to go! Was met on arrival and shown around the apartment which was great ! We were told where we could go and given some recommended places :-) would stay here again very pleased :-)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marked_by...
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Elm Row is on a doorstep to Edinburgh city centre”
Reviewed 3 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This was our very first visit to Edinburgh and St.Andrews . On arrival we were met by a lovely lady Joan who gave us all the housekeeping information and also gave us some tips on transport and the local area .
The flat is in a nice a convenient location within 5-10 minutes walk from the bus and train stations . If you decide to use Majestic Tour Bus for sightseeing you can hop & hop at Elm Row bus stop , so convenient !

The flat has a big & very well equipped kitchen , I particularly liked the large & comfy living room with a nice view . The three spacious double bedrooms accommodated six of us. The wifi was working really well.

Whether you fancy shopping on Princess Street or a day trip to St.Andrews this flat is on a doorstep to Edinburgh city centre .

It was incredibly easy to communicate and exchange emails with the landlord and the property lady prior to arrival and after departure. Thank you again , we had a wonderful time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall customer service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah S
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very well equipped and spacious flat, centrally located.”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Elm Row and combined a visit to Edinburgh with a couple of sessions in Glasgow at the Commonwealth Games. The flat is in an excellent location, within 5-10 minutes walk from the bus and train stations and the tram stop too. We were met by Joan who gave us all the information we needed and explained how everything in the flat operated. There is an excellent kitchen, large living room and three spacious bedrooms, two with televisions. The wifi was not working when we were there but the landlord responded quickly regarding this and it did not detract from our stay. There is a small supermarket a couple of minutes away and we can thoroughly recommend Vittorias Italian close by.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Size and comfort
Liked least: The wifi not working on this occasion
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth R
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellant accommodation”
Reviewed 14 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Fantastic flat, warm, comfy and well equipped. Really spacious and in a great location, just minutes from lovely bars, restaurants and shops! Would definitely recommend to friends and family visiting the city.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 April 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central location
Liked least: The weather in Scotland in January!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 182
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing