We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Condo.......a special place to stay.”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room with solid oak flooring and in all main rooms
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room with solid oak flooring and in all main rooms
Modern Dining Kitchen with Swiss appliances Main Bathroom  - Large ceramic bath with shower attachment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
74 reviews
Living room with solid oak flooring and in all main rooms
Modern Dining Kitchen with Swiss appliances
Main Bathroom  - Large ceramic bath with shower attachment
Spacious apartment (1300 sq ft) on 2 levels. Stunning entrance hall with high ceiling and sky light
Sunny south facing Living room - Oak flooring in all public rooms
Large Living Room with leather suite, modern solid oak tables and wide screen TV
Living room with bay window overlooks Modern Art Gallery - Very quiet neighbours
Glass dining table with leather chairs in kitchen - Breakfast items provided
Kitchen window looks out over beautiful gardens
Modern kitchen with swiss steam oven plus conventional oven
South facing main bathroom with luxurious ceramic soaking bath to relax at end of the day.
Bedroom with a super kingsize bed that converts into single beds
Bedroom with double beds, 2 windows and en suite bathroom
En suite wet room with walk in shower
Ceramic sink with waterfall tap
Front door - Private entrance with  video door entry and parking at the door
View from the kitchen - Lovely quiet residential area
View from the bedrooms
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 74 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Andy C
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Condo.......a special place to stay.”
Reviewed 4 May 2014 for a stay in November 2013

You will definitely not be disappointed if you choose to stay at the condo, we were not. The owner Karen has a really special place and has clearly gone that extra mile to ensure that the condo has been tastefully and exquisitely decorated. The property is very well appointed and equipped, you will not be short of anything to make you stay, short or long, a fully enjoyable time. The property is very welcoming and has all of your home comforts and more to allow you to relax and unwind after a day exploring the sights. The condo is situated within comfortable working distances of many of the sights Edinburgh has to offer. Our young children easily managed the strolls too and from the Condo. Ours was a last minute short break and our only regret was not being able to stay for longer. I would seriously encourage you to put the condo high on your select list of properties in which to stay whilst visiting Edinburgh, we will certainly be back to use it again.......

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2014
Thank you for your very detailed and positive review. I am so pleased you enjoyed yourselves and hope you do to come back to stay at our place. Edinburgh is a beautiful and interesting city.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wilbur666
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“Nice flat, great location, good hospitality”
Reviewed 17 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

We stayed for a couple of nights. Very nicely presented flat with space for up to 5 adults to sleep though a bit crowded for 5 round the breakfast table! Bread, milk and wine provided on our arrival which was great. Very handy location for Museum of Modern Art and easily walkable to town centre.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2014
So sorry I didnt respond sooner especially after you took the time to share your experiences at our place. I agree with the tight dining area for 5 and I was not pleased after all the renovations to the place. I guess most guests enjoy the local restaurants or sitting in the large living room.We hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakham
Reviewed 11 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Jun 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our place. We try to make sure everyone has a good stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tovhukwu
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning accommodation”
Reviewed 28 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We loved staying here, it was a wonderful apartment that had everything we needed. Honestly, the place is as good as it looks in the pictures. The bedrooms were well furnished and cozy, the kitchen was immaculate. However what I liked the most was the shower which was awesome. Karen's instructions about what to do in the house ensured that we had smooth stay there. It is only a 10 to 15 minute walk from the Haymarket. There is an abudance of transport in the Haymarket and plenty of shops and restaurants including my personal favourite China Star. If you are thinking of visiting Edinburgh, stay here because you WON'T be disappointed.

Tochukwu

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The shower
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2013
It is wonderful to know you enjoyed your stay. I will add the China Star to our guests 'recommended restaurants' in our Property manual. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally R
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
“Stunning and stylish apartment!!!”
Reviewed 27 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

From the moment we turned the key and walked up the stairs we knew that we had stepped into something special. Stunning from top to toe, well equipped, warm and comfortable!! The apartment is in the best of positions, close to Princess Street and also near to a fabulous supermarket and retail outlets. We did a number of day trips up into Scotland and the apartment is perfectly situated away from the traffic of the city for easy access. We also spent time walking around the neighbourhood and visited the nearby cemetery which is very interesting. We were entertained by the local squirrels on the high walls in the morninigs.
If you are looking for a fabulous place to stay in Edinburgh , do not hesitate to book this apartment!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Gorgous decor
Liked least: Abosolutely nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2013
Thank you for all your kind words - we are so pleased you enjoyed yourselves at our place.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing