We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very well presented”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
169 reviews
Entrance Hallway
Living Room
View From Living Room Window
Street Level View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 169 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
philip h
Upper Caboolture
2 reviews
“Very well presented”
Reviewed 29 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

It was all visually pleasing, our girls stated it was very pretty they loved the light and colour. They loved the shelfs with the bits and pieces on them in their room. The lounge was very comfortable with a great view of Carlton Hill. We loved the open fire with wood supplied. The kitchen was nice and neat and there was bread, milk, bottled water and fudge for us when we arrived. The flat is close to the town.

Mark was very welcoming and took the time to tell us what was in the local area.

There 3 flights are stairs (but a great view). There were storage cupboards but were half full of bedding for the next set of guests, that would only be a minor, minor criticism. If your in Edinburgh this is a great place to stay and we highly recommend it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The presentation of the flat
Liked least: storage cupboards
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2015
Hi Phillip
Thank you for such a positive and reflective review, we are glad that you had a nice stay in our apartment and look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Edinburgh

Regards
Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gorgeous City Apartment with Lovely View”
Reviewed 23 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had a wonderful two night stay in this beautiful 2 bed apartment. It was a real home from home with everything catered for and lots of lovely touches making it an extra special place to stay. Within easy walking distance of the Royal Mile and with a great view of Calton Hill from the bay window in the living room. The elevated location means that there are the three flights of stairs to reach the apartment, which might be a problem for some, but we were expecting it and it was no problem. Our only regret is that we couldn't stay longer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2015
Hi Catherine, we are so glad to read that you had an enjoyable stay in the apartment and thanks so much for leaving us a great review. We hope to welcome you back in the future. All the best, Mark.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Home from home
Liked least: For our stay no problem
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Oct 2015
RThank you for such a positive review we are glad that you had a nice time,you are most welcome back the next time you are in Edinburgh

regards
Mark

Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hayley F
Arbroath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 9 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed for 4 nights and it was absolutely fantastic, extremely clean, stunning apartment. Plenty space for all the family. Our 3 year old felt right at home and it was very safe for her. They were also extremely helpful in making it extra safe for our daughter who has 14 allergies and she didn't have a single reaction while staying. Very very happy guest and will defiantly be booking again.

The only downside was the 4 flights of stairs up to the property, but worth it for the apartment and stunning view.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Apartment looked and felt wonderful, had more than advertisedd
Liked least: a lot of stairs
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2015
We are so glad to hear your daughter was safe and well and that you enjoyed your stay at our apartment. Thanks again and hope to welcome you back again, Mark.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy H
Esterhazy, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very Comfortable Apartment in Edinburgh”
Reviewed 4 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our week long stay at this apartment on Montgomery Street in Edinburgh. Mark was very accommodating, allowing us an early arrival and letting us stay a few hours longer at the end of our stay. We were able to walk pretty well everywhere, and it is only about a 5 minute from the airport tram. We used the fireplace once, and it was very nice. The apartment has a great view of Calton Hill, and also views out the kitchen window. The apartment is equipped with pretty well everything you would need; just a note, there is a washing machine, but not an electric dryer. Montgomery Street Bistro just a few doors away had very good fish and chips, and there were two Tesco express grocery stores close by. Mark was also very prompt with any questions, etc. Would definitely recommend this rental!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfortability of the apartment
Liked least: The pillows
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2015
Thanks so much for such a positive review, we are glad that you had such a lovely time in our apartment as well as in Edinburgh itself. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Edinburgh.

Regards
Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing