We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming Edinburgh Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
167 reviews
Entrance Hallway
Living Room
View From Living Room Window
Street Level View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 167 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Nessi0112
Germany
1 review
“Charming Edinburgh Apartment”
Reviewed 10 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We felt at home as soon as we arrived. We were received warmly by Mark. The apartment has been furnished with great love for detail and there was enough room for 4 peoples. The kitchen is well-equipped, with gas cooker, fridge-freezer and a dishwasher. The apartment offers a very nice living room with stove and large windows with a view to carlton hill. Nothing was missed so i can only recommend this lovely apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2015
Thank you so much for leaving such a kindly worded review Vanessa. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back in the not too far future. Kind Regards, Mark.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: living room with open fireplace
Liked least: three flights of stairs
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Mar 2015
Hi, thank you so much for leaving us such a positive review. So glad to hear that you had a great stay in the apartment. All the very best. Mark.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jacqui H
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Edinburghs best kept secret”
Reviewed 25 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

lovely apartment beautifully decorated and furnished . very thoughtfully fitted out with utensils even down to umbrellas. had everything we could hope for and more ,
kitchen was great to cook in had everything we could need . Apartment is also ideally situated to walk to local restaurants and pubs .
Easy access to city and transport if needed.
marks dad was helpful and informative , He is an asset to the property
will be glad recommend the apartment to everyone
Defiantly Edinburghs best kept secret but i feel wont be secret for long
will gladly return
Jacqui

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Staircase
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2015
Hi Jacqui

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a great review, it's so appreciated. Glad to hear that you had a great time and the apartment had everything that you needed! All the best, Mark.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Mar 2015
Hi, thank you so much for leaving such a positive review of our flat. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon!
Kindest Regards
Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Victo D
Antibes, France
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful apartment in an excellent location”
Reviewed 7 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent one week in this apartment together with my husband and two young children. First of all, I need to say that the location is excellent: situated at 10mn walk from Waverley station and from the closest tram which goes both to the airport and the Murrayfield stadium. Besides the very easy access, all main tourist attractions are at walking distance. The view from the main room is amazing (Calton Hill) and the apartment is extremely warm and comfortable with everything one could possibly need for a wonderful city experience in Edinburgh. Not to mention that it is decorated with a lot of taste. The exchanges with the owner before renting it were very smooth and we have got all the information we needed in a record time. We could not possibly expect more from our stay in Edinburgh. We would definitely recommend it to anyone wishing to spend some days in this beautiful city.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2015
Hi Victorita, thank you ever so much for leaving such a kind and informative review. We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful time in the apartment. Wishing you all the very best, and hope to welcome you back to Edinburgh soon. Kindest regards, Mark.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing