We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Edinburgh stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
163 reviews
Entrance Hallway
Living Room
View From Living Room Window
Street Level View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 163 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
diddyRije...
Rijeka
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic Edinburgh stay”
Reviewed 21 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The flat is exactly the same as in the pictures - charming, tastefull, and warm. During cold days, wrap yourself in a blanket and use the fireplace - the view is wonderful!
Mark was kind enough to wait for us throughout the night as we got stuck on our way from England - thanks again! Great location, litterally a 10 min walk to the centre. Tesco and free parking around the corner - my friends and I absolutely loved it! If ever again in Edinburgh - there is no doubt on where to stay. Best value for money possible - and above!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: almost everything
Liked least: I think the bathroom can use a bit more detailed cleaning - although in good shape
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2013
Thank you for such kind feedback Dragana, so glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love to have you back on your next visit to Edinburgh! All the best, Mark.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AspenLl
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful flat in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 20 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

I was lucky enough to stay in this beautiful apartment. It's a 5 minute walk from the heart of the city but is far enough away that you don't hear all the busy traffic.

The rooms were immaculate (and that's coming from a clean freak!!). It has a classy yet homely feel to it. The little touches always make it for me like the wood burning fire and the welcome sweets. I'm just gutted that I wasn't staying in Edinburgh for longer.

I will definitely be coming back to stay soon.

Highly recommended!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Little touches
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2013
Thank you for your such a fantastic review. We're so thrilled you and your friends enjoyed your stay in our apartment. You are all most welcome back any time! Many thanks, Mark.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mhamber
Perth, United Kingdom
1 review
“The best place to stays for a girls weekend away”
Reviewed 20 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We had such an amazing stay at this flat. The location is perfect and right in the heart of Edinburgh, great for walking to shops, restaurants and to the princes street gardens. The views from the flat are really great and perfect to wake up to with your morning coffee. We really enjoyed spending the evenings in with the cozy open fire and lovely ambience of the rooms. Made our time in Edinburgh really fun and memorable!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2013
Thank you for such nice feedback Merritt. We're really glad you all enjoyed your stay at 37 Montgomery Street and please note your are all most welcome back any time you wish. Thanks again, Mark.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MumtoM
North Lanarkshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Highly recommended!”
Reviewed 19 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

This is a lovely flat. Clean, comfortable, spacious and very well equipped. The location is fantastic - a great base for visiting the city"s attractions.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and location
Liked least: The stairs
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2013
Hi Paula, thank you for your kind review. We're so glad you had a great time - hope to see you again soon! Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lis W
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely fantastic apartment....loved it!”
Reviewed 9 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

I stayed here last weekend with 3 friends and I can honestly say its one of the nicest places we have stayed. I could not say a bad thing about it. The location of the apartment was perfect for us and within walking distance to the centre. It was clean and tidy and very spacious, perfect for 4 girls with alot of stuff. It was a nice touch to have the welcome hamper when we arrived and we enjoyed the teacakes :-) Thank you. The owner and his father were very helpful from booking the apartment, arriving and leaving. We were also grateful to be able to stay a little longer on the last day and leave in the afternoon, this made it alot easier for us. We will definitely be coming again! Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything! Loved the apartment.
Liked least: Cant say anything bad at all.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2013
Hi Lis, thanks very much for your review - so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Edinburgh. You are most welcome to come back anytime - hope to see you again soon. Best Wishes, Mark.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing