We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful ,tasteful and well equipped Apartment...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
113 reviews
External view of the property.
Floor plan.
Princes street is a stones throw away from the apartment.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 113 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Susan F
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful ,tasteful and well equipped Apartment in great city centre location”
Reviewed 3 October 2015 for a stay in July 2015

A beautiful Apartment in a perfect location in the heart of the City . This two bedroom Apartment is located in the middle of Rose Street which runs parallel to Princes a Street & within easy reach of all the Tourist attractions,Shops & Restaurants. It has been restored to a very high standard and is very tastefully decorated. It is well equipped and spotlessly clean.
There are some great Bars & Restaurants nearby or you can sit by the front window with a glass of wine and watch the world go by. Whilst being in a busy street it is very quiet and you are unaware of any outside noise especially at night.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Decor and Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen C
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful, comfortable, well-equipped, centrally located flat”
Reviewed 3 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The Rose Apartment flat was everything I was looking for in a vacation apartment.

It is in an excellent location on Rose St in the New Town, which is largely pedestrian in the daytime, and has numerous shops, restaurants, cafes and pubs. There is a small grocery store a half a block away, and a pharmacy directly behind across a small alley. Waverly train station is a 5-7 minute walk away, and the Royal Mile leading from Edinburgh Castle to Holyroodhouse Palace is a 10-15 minute walk depending on your pace. Princes St is just down from Rose, with fantastic shopping and numerous bus and trolley stops.

The flat is in a well-maintained building approximately 250 years old, and has beautiful floors and original wooden doors. It was spotlessly clean. The kitchen is modern and well equipped with a convection cooker (nice!) and washing machine. The beds are comfortable, the bathroom modern and the living area well-decorated and comfortable with a flatscreen TV. Pictures on the HomeAway site are accurate and representative - the apartment is a good size and would be appropriate for a family, couple or solo traveler. Gareth is friendly and helpful, and met me at the apartment when I arrived.

I can highly recommend the Rose Apartment as a vacation (or business) base in Edinburgh.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susie J
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautifully appointed apartment in great location”
Reviewed 18 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This is an exceptional and well appointed apartment in a great location, within easy walking distance of many of the sights of Edinburgh and also the shops. We were staying during the festival and found the apartment very quiet at night despite the crowds. Gareth is a great host, was there to meet us upon arrival and provided much appreciated welcome provisions to get our stay off to a great start. Would definitely recommend!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great apartment, great location!”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed in Rose Apartments for 2 nights in September, myself and 3 girl friends. Our first impressions when we came into the entrance hall of the apartment block was a bit nerving as this looks a little dingey and is somewhat dark! However our worries were soon overcome when we entered the apartment. The accommodation was great, modern yet still keeping some of it's old charm. The location was brilliant only being a stone's throw from Princess Street and about a 15 minute walk to the Royal Mile. The apartment is located in a lovely street festooned with rose themed bunting and a good number of restaurants and pubs near by.
The owner Gareth was very kind, letting us drop our bags off as we arrived early before the apartment was ready. This meant we could explore without lugging our suitcases around.
Overall this was a great little find and far better than staying in a hotel. I would highly recommend - you won't be disappointed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment, great location”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

1st floor apartment situated in the historic New Town area of Edinburgh. Found it to be a perfect place to re-charge our batteries during the Edinburgh Festival. There are arts venues, restaurants, bars, transport links and some great shopping all nearby so the apartment would be a great place to stay all year round.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing