We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice apartment, great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
113 reviews
External view of the property.
Floor plan.
Princes street is a stones throw away from the apartment.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 113 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Gilles R
La Peche, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice apartment, great location”
Reviewed 3 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The apartment was exactly as described, clean and welle quipped. Parking at NCP was easy, we totally enjoyed our stay.

We recommend Rose street apartment. Thanks to Gareth for his services.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location in the middle of New Town
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dylan M
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay in central location!”
Reviewed 25 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Gareth was very accommodating and allowed us a late checkout for our afternoon flight. Rooms were clean and bed was comfortable. Very nice place right in the middle of rose street. Close to many restaurants and pubs. Would definitely recommend! Couch pulls out as well!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy M
Chester
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A Perfect Stay”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Everything about our stay was perfect. The location of the flat on Rose Street couldn't be better. There's lots of great places on the street to have dinner, breakfast or a pint and while there's a lot of hustle and bustle there, you can sleep soundly at night as the bedrooms are at the rear of the apartment. The apartment is spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated, very modern but comfortable and cosy.

We really appreciated how our booking was handled. Everything went so smoothly and there was nothing to worry about. We go to Edinburgh a few times a year and will definitely be staying here in future. You couldn't ask for anything more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location - shops, cafes and bars all a minutes walk away. Also great if you're travelling for train to Edinburgh, just a 5 minute walk away from station.
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libby R
West Lafayette, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfection in the city”
Reviewed 13 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Very easy stay in the city. We were greeted promptly and found the apartment to have everything we needed. Great location!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
p_jime
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
“Great stay in the hearth of a beautiful city!”
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed at the Rose Apartments toward the end of May 2015 for two nights, the accommodation was excellent the flat was very clean and attention to every detail was great. The location is also superb. You can easily get to the Castle and in to Town there are lot's of good bars close by. I would also highly recommend the pulled pork sandwich from directly across the road.

Overall, I can highly recommend the Rose Apartments and Gareth is very helpful and does all he can to ensure a pleasant and enjoyable stay. He deserves all his success.

Travelling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing