We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (342)
Filter reviews
342 results
Traveller rating
178
116
35
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
116
35
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews castle view edinburgh castle great location hotel provides ear plugs pool and sauna victoria street nice hotel royal mile grass market national museum room upgrade street noise staff was very friendly and helpful free upgrade military tattoo within walking distance fourth floor
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 342 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The people are rude. Rooms are small. But MAINLY RUDE WORKERS Lots of other choice better than this If you want s hotel with view of castle don't use this one. It has view but outside noise from street was very loud. Try somewhere else

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank aaaaamackay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife & I stayed here for two nights recently and were well accommodated, although a bit disappointed at not having a safe in a superior room. Reception staff were pleasant, competent and very helpful - and our room on the top (5th) floor was most comfortable, with a superb view of the very impressive castle. We did not eat here, but found the bar to be good for a nightcap after an evening out. Overall we enjoyed our stay in this well located hotel, in a lovely city.

Room tip: Rooms overlooking castle have to be the best option.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EddieDell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Fantastic food, friendly staff, modern room great location but thin walls and no aircon that I could see so relied on open window onto noisy street for fresh air so sleeping not great. Bring ear plugs and you may be ok

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 7anH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Loved staying here. Service was great. Location was perfect for views and getting around. Daughter loved the pool.the evening meal was lovely best steak I've had in a long time , cooked to perfection. The room was exceptional.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank FionaS1673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Came here in October for an overnighter for my partners work ball, for the price we paid breakfast wasnt included which it should have been and you had to pay to park in the car park, however room was lovely and the bed was extremely comfortable.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank gthomson23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews