We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”
Review of Kew House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kew House
Ranked #7 of 394 Edinburgh B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We had a lovely relaxed stay at Kew House, the location was perfect for both the city centre and the nearby Edinburgh zoo with its pandas!. The property was beautiful, quiet and with immaculate rooms equipped with everything you could need. The hosts, Ian and Alan, were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was delicious, cooked to order and so they were able to accommodate my gluten free diet. Secure parking at the back of the property was a bonus. We would highly recommend Kew House and look forward to visiting again soon.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (867)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

528 - 532 of 867 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2012

Ian and Alan seemed to have thought of everything to make our stay enjoyable and comfortable.
From the delicious breakfast to the sherry on arrival, we were thoroughly impressed from start to finish. Useful info and recommendations on the city and a friendly and welcoming atmosphere. Thoroughly recommend this b and b.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Our 2 night stay at Kew House was fantastic, Alan and Ian could not have been more helpful.. The room was immaculate and the friendliness of our hosts was echoed through the whole stay! Breakfast was everything you could want and more, nothing was too much trouble.. Well situated and very welcoming. We cant wait to return..

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

This is a surperbly comfortable, well-appointed B&B, with outstanding breakfasts and evidence of meticulous care taken with all fittings and furnishings. More than just clean and comfortable, Kew House came in well above our expectations on all counts, including the helpfulness of our host, the sherry and chocolate in the room on arrival, and the convenience of the location! Looking forward to returning on our next visit to Edinburgh!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Not in the habit of posting reviews but feel our two night family treat stay at Kew House deserves high recommendation for others. Very efficient, friendly service from booking to departure. Very comfortable, well appointed rooms, lovely breakfasts and advice always on hand on local restaurants, buses etc from the Hosts. Only a short walk to city centre of Edinburgh.
When planning a return trip to Edinburgh will have no hesitation in returning to Kew House.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Old Town
Old Town Chambers
Old Town Chambers
#3 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,097 reviews
94DR
#5 of 394 in Edinburgh
576 reviews
West End
B+B Edinburgh
B+B Edinburgh
#18 of 394 in Edinburgh
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23 Mayfield Book Direct
#4 of 394 in Edinburgh
989 reviews
Barony House Directly Book
#3 of 394 in Edinburgh
766 reviews
Fraoch House
#8 of 394 in Edinburgh
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kew House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kew House

Address: 1 Kew Terrace | Murrayfield, Edinburgh EH12 5JE, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 394 B&Bs / Inns in Edinburgh
Price Range: ₹ 10,228 - ₹ 17,107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kew House 5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kew House has been awarded the prestigious AA 5 Star Gold rating as well as being one of few guest houses in both the Michelin UK and Europe Guide. We are just 15 minutes walk West of Princes Street and have easy bus access to Edinburgh Airport. Our 6 bedrooms and 1 serviced apartment are stylish and contemporary with everything all guests need whether on business or leisure travel. Toiletries by the White Company. Kew House has free secure parking and free hi-speed wi-fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Kew House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kew House Edinburgh, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing