We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Sitting Room/Lounge - with view onto Holyrood Park and Arthur's Seat
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sitting Room/Lounge - with view onto Holyrood Park and Arthur's Seat
Sitting Room/Lounge/Kitchen area Sitting Room/Lounge/Kitchen area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
Sitting Room/Lounge - with view onto Holyrood Park and Arthur's Seat
Sitting Room/Lounge/Kitchen area
Sitting Room/Lounge/Kitchen area
Gas Flamed fireplace -with natural limestone fire surround and slate base
Quartz Breakfast Bar, Amercan size fridge Freezer, double range oven with gas hob, washer/dryer. dis
Master Bedroom (ensuite)
Master Bedroom (ensuite) - double bed with quality John Lewis mattress - large treble wardrobe and 2
Ensuite - with jacuzzi, hand basin and WC
2nd bedroom - King Size bed with John Lewis extra comfy mattress
2nd Bedroom with views onto park and Arthurs Seat
Main Shower room with WC and hand basin - accessed via the hallway
3rd bedroom - double futon, large wardrobe & travel cot if required (suitable for a single perso
Hallyway - wifi box, extra chairs for dining table, coat stand, iron, ironing board etc.
Royal Park Terrace - entrance blue door in pic - opposite is Holyrood Park
View from Holyrood park - opposite the apartment
View from Holyrood park - opposite the apartment
View from Holyrood park - opposite the apartment
View from Holyrood park - opposite the apartment
View from Holyrood park - opposite the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mike H
Darlington, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Just returned from three nights at this lovely apartment. Perfect location, just a 15 walk across Hollyrood Park to the bottom of Royal Mile or convenient regular buses into the New Town. Lovely to wake up to views of Arthur's Seat and well worth the climb! Our children also enjoyed visits to Dynamic Earth and National Museum. Apartment was comfortable and well equipped. Comfy beds and classy furniture and decor. Would love to return. Thank you to Petrea and Steve.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navigate6...
1 review
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 10 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

A home from home comfortable warm and convenient for all sights
Lovely walks and close to shops .
Would stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2017
Thank you Molly for your kindness. You were the perfect guests. Thanks also for flowers and card. How thoughtful of you. You left the apartment so clean and tidy. Kind wishes to you all.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrie F
1 review
“Great location, lovely view, roomy apartment, awesome host!”
Reviewed 29 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We stayed in this apartment for 5 nights with friends and our son, so there were 4 adults and an 18-month-old, and we were all well accommodated. Our flight landed several hours before check-in, but Petrea (the owner) met us anyway and let us leave our bags in the apartment while it was being cleaned. She had a pack-n-play and plenty of bedding for my son, which was a nice touch. All of our communication with the host before and throughout the week was quick and helpful. The apartment was comfortable with two bathrooms, plenty of options for sleeping, and a well-stocked kitchen. The apartment was right at the foot of a hiking path up King Arthur's Seat, and the top-floor windows look out at the hilltop. We could walk right up the Royal Mile, and it was only about 20 minutes or a cheap cab ride to Prince's Street. We recommend this apartment to anyone traveling to Edinburgh!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ned41
Union City
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“As Advertised”
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

This was my first experience with a vacation rental and it was a most most positive one to be sure. I needed a flat for a family visit, this Excellent Edinburgh Apartment was ideal. Well located but outside of the busy and congested city center, the apartment was within walking distance (although some long walks) of most of the major attractions and offered great views from Holyrood Park of Arthur's Seat. There are three bedrooms and two baths along with a lovely sitting room and an ample, well equipped kitchen. My brother handled the check-in experience, so I never got the pleasure of meeting Petrea, but my brothers found her just as accommodating as described in other reviews. Do be advised that this flat is on a upper floor and there is no lift, so pack accordingly (we didn't). Overall, we had a lovely stay and couldn't have been happier with this apartment. It had all we needed and provided everything we wanted at an exceptionally good price. I definitely recommend this property if in Edinburgh. Thank You, Petrea!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2017
Thank you David. Hope you all have a very happy New Year. Best wishes, Petrea
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing