We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Apartment I've Ever Stayed In”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Stay Edinburgh City Apartments - Royal Mile
Certificate of Excellence
Monroe, LA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best Apartment I've Ever Stayed In”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

I absolutely loved this one bedroom apartment. The bedroom itself was small, but otherwise the apartment was spacious. There was a microwave, oven, stove top, sink and small refrigerator. The closest grocery store was a little far, but I don't mind walking. The Wi-Fi worked well in the apartment. It was very quiet. There was no elevator, so I had to walk up and down three flights of stairs everyday, which was fine with me. The attendant came to clean the apartment every couple of days. The staff was very nice and accommodating. The location, being right on the Royal Mile, can't be beat! All of the tours that I took started only a few steps away.

Room Tip: If you can't walk up and down stairs, you might wish to mention that up front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank calamaestra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

699 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    423
    207
    49
    13
    7
See reviews for
253
209
29
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Malaga, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

Due work and friends I visit Edinburg very often and every time they make me feel like home.
The apartment is very well located for tourism and transport. Is extremely clean and full of comfort ditails, like laundry soap, extra blankets and sheets or potato peeler.
But the best is the staff, they are very considerate, keeper, they took a lot of careful every time I need help, and they are very flexible with last minute changes.
I definitely recommend it. Good luck, see you next time.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lupe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Stayed here with a group of friends for a weekend. We had a great time and we thought that the apartment was fabulous with great facilities and an excellent location. Would definitely stay again if visiting Edinburgh. The staff were very friendly and check in/out was easy.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank s_pruced123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

My partner and myself stayed in a beautiful one bedroom apartment. Located directly on the Royal Mile it was ideal for walking to any of the historical attractions of Edinburgh and Waverley Station. The apartment itself was beautifully decorated and was very clean. Everything you could need was close at hand. All very modern. Would definately recommend to anyone wanting the luxuries of home away from home!!!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GillEmmz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harvey C, Manager at Stay Edinburgh City Apartments - Royal Mile, responded to this review, 9 February 2012
Thank you very much for your amazing review and for taking the time to write about us.

I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful experience at Stay Edinburgh City and that you were able to have such a perfect weekend in Edinburgh.
Hope to see back here soon one day!
Best Wishes,
Harvey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

Staff were excellent when we got there...16 bed apartment was absolutely fab! It was well priced and excellent location right on the royal mile....just above the filling station. We had 12 girls staying and there was way more than enough room for us all, even when we were all getting ready...great that there was 4 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms. Lots of mirrors = key togetting ready. They seemed to have thought of everything...the only thing missing was oven gloves! Will definitely recommend and will stay again...thank you!!

Room Tip: The 4 bed 16 bed apartment is fab...the upper rooms are probably quieter. Front lower bedroom is a l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank misssarahlou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harvey C, Manager at Stay Edinburgh City Apartments - Royal Mile, responded to this review, 9 February 2012
Thank you so very much for your review and for your lovely words.

I am delighted to know that you so enjoyed your stay at Stay Edinburgh City and you had such a great Hen weekend! Our 4 bedroom 4 bathroom Apartment can sleep up to 20 persons and has great views of both sides of Edinburgh City Centre.

No need to say that it would be a great pleasure to welcome you back to Stay Edinburgh City and that you must come back to Edinburgh as it is a city which can be visited over and over again to discover its many wonderful sites and offerings.

Best wishes
Harvey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Old Town
Old Town Chambers
Old Town Chambers
#5 of 150 in Edinburgh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 870 reviews
Old Town
Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh
Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh
#24 of 150 in Edinburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
Old Town
The Inn Place
The Inn Place
#20 of 150 in Edinburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Fraser Suites Edinburgh
Fraser Suites Edinburgh
#51 of 150 in Edinburgh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,538 reviews
Old Town
Hilton Edinburgh Carlton
Hilton Edinburgh Carlton
#53 of 150 in Edinburgh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
Old Town
Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stay Edinburgh City Apartments - Royal Mile? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stay Edinburgh City Apartments - Royal Mile

Property: Stay Edinburgh City Apartments - Royal Mile
Address: Central Reception 217 High Street, Edinburgh EH1 1PE, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > Old Town , Cowgate
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 215 Speciality Lodging in Edinburgh
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,055 - ₹ 41,049
Hotel Class:4 star — Stay Edinburgh City Apartments - Royal Mile 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer 15 serviced apartments ranging from 1 to 4 bedrooms. All of the apartments are fully furnished and equipped with High Definition flat screen TV, DVD player, High Speed WIFI internet facility, fully equipped kitchen and modern bathroom. Located on the world famous Royal Mile, we offers you the heart of Edinburgh on your doorstep. Don’t ever worry about public transport. Staying with us you will have easy walking access to all of major Edinburgh attractions. We have one of the widest selections of apartments on The Royal Mile and we SPECIALISE in providing accommodation to SMALL AND LARGE GROUPS. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stay Edinburgh City Apartments - Royal Mile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stay Edinburgh City Apartments - Royal Mile Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing