We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveller rating
78
57
32
17
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
78
57
32
17
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fort kinnaird park and ride retail park short drive room was clean travel lodge cheap hotel big room comfortable stay family room night's sleep two night stay good nights sleep reception staff train station city centre lorries
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 209 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

Was a last minute booking and very pleasantly surprised. Travel lodges can be a hit or a miss but this one was great.

Staff were friendly, room was clean and warm. Could not have asked for more.

Easy check out, no hassles.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

My wife and I booked a two night stay at the above travel lodge for 5th@6th October 2018, to attend a wedding in Musselburgh. On arrival we were met at the desk by Colin,
a cheery guy, who made us very welcome and escorted us to our room.Our room was clean and tidy, including the shower room, all that we expected.We would to thank all the staff, the cleaners who have a hard job,the unseen staff, and a special mention to colin who is one good guy to have around.
My review is based on what i saw and experienced

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnrhinds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

The rooms are very spacious and clean,the bathrooms spotless,the staff very friendly and helpful.It's very quiet and peaceful as it is some distance from the road.If you want a good night's sleep,this is the place.I would highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Departure313107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

As a hotel, its a typical Travelodge, decent price, clean and comfortable.
As for the location, very poor. Part of a complex where the rest of the buildings are boarded up, and not near Musselburgh at all, .
Strict booking in policy meant we had an hours wait, with nothing local to get a drink or anything.
Free parking is a plus

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ARKAYESS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Ben from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Edinburgh Musselburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our Edinburgh Musselburgh hotel.

We are pleased to hear that you found the hotel clean and comfortable and that you were pleased with the price however we are sorry to learn of your disappointment with the location.

Feedback is invaluable and our Hotel Managers regularly review their TripAdvisor reviews in order to fix any issues raised and pass on feedback to their team.

Thank you once again and we do hope you will stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

3:40 pm our room wasn't ready. And after 9 hours driving we went back in the car waiting for staff to clean our room. We stayed in the car 30 more minutes.Even nearly an hour wait room was full of died flies and spider webs. We asked them to use a toilet and staff sent hubbies to BP petrol station. Complain been made but no one call us back to apologise. Never will go again there

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Eli K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Tilly from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Edinburgh Musselburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review with regards to our Edinburgh Musselburgh Hotel.

We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors with your review via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly.

Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews