We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mouth watering food”
Review of Whiski Rooms

Whiski Rooms
Reserve a table
2
Mon, 27/09
20:00
Ranked #263 of 2,452 Restaurants in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 14 - US$ 34
Cuisines: Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Old Town
Description: Stunning restaurant & bar with adjoining whisky shop. Fresh Scottish food and a great location overlooking Edinburgh Princes Street, minutes from Edinburgh Castle. Daily whisky tastings. Families and groups welcome.
Reviewed 22 August 2021 via mobile

Excellent. The food was absolutely delicious. The service was good but not outstanding… hence the 4 stars rather than 5. The atmosphere was not quite comfortable but maybe that’s because we ate early evening before any hustle and bustle.
Would we return? Yes! The food was worth it.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank dmackay81
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 2,125 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2021

Stumbled off the Mile to avoid the tourists and found this place. I went for the Lobster Macaroni Cheese, wife had the chicken and avocado salad. Both were really well presented and very tasty. Worth tracking down.

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 0seank
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 August 2021 via mobile

Craving a pie and we’re not disappointed- at £18 felt was potentially little expensive but it was exquisite! Beautiful streak in Rich, tasty gravy with posh truffle mash and expertly cooked carrot and mange tout.
After dinner whisky flight as recommended by the staff as newbies - mixture from different regions so good way to try….unfortunately still not a fan!

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Allison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 August 2021 via mobile

It's that good I'm writing this still sat in here after literally just putting my knife and fork down... so good I had to review it straight away!
I must have written 400 reviews on here and this stands out... last minute booking... we ordered a few lite bites as a 'Scottish Tapas' with Lamb Cigars, Scottish Salmon 3 ways, Onion Rings, Charcuterie Platter... wow... every single element of every dish was stunning... sauces, oils the lot.... highly highly recommended this place and going by their lunches, I bet their Dinners are to die for!

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank caddymart
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 August 2021

We thought this would be better than a tourist hangout. We were wrong. Our haggis was mostly mash, with such mean proportions of neeps and haggis that they barely registered. But much worse was the treatment of the lone woman dining next to us, who complained - politely and reasonably - about her fatty steak and was treated with surly passive aggression. They really treated people as if they don't expect them to come back - and we won't.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank PaulGreenwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Whiski Rooms also viewed

 
Edinburgh, Scotland
 

Been to Whiski Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.