We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
97 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 97 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
song90101...
1 review
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

perfect except staircase. good location, very clean and cosy. the bathroom was good but the draining system of shower was not good, water accumulated when showering. very well equipped.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drkvbaile...
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect on location, accommodation, and price.”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Making our way into Edinburgh for the first time was quite the daunting task. The easiest way to find the flat is to come up Lothian to Grassmarket. Don't try to find your way to Cowgate.

In anycase, after picking up the keys and unloading the luggage from our car, my husband went to find parking (closest parking goes for ~£24/day!) and then we made our way up the spiral staircase with our huge, American luggage. (Note: we've already decided to pack lighter next time!)

As we made it up to the flat, a skeleton key and a quick-bolt were the only things keeping us from what I can only describe as luxurious accommodations inside. A FULL sized living room faced the street with two large, operational windows. A beautiful view of Grassmarket and the old Edinburgh was our scenery. (There is wifi and sat TV, if you need it.) The kitchen was large enough to eat in, and it is fully appointed with small refrigerator, oven, stove, toaster, electric kettle, dishwasher and a clothes-washer and dryer. If you need to hang your wash, there is even a rack that you can raise or lower for convenience.

The two bedrooms are spacious and comfortable, with opening windows and closing shutters. And the bathroom is more than adequate, it's lovely. The finishes in this flat are top-of the line and beautiful. It definitely appears to be professionally designed.

There was shopping, restaurants, pubs, bars, and nightclubs all within a VERY short walk, the bus stop was within a few hundred feet, and there are tours that you can book that take you all over the town.

In the three days we were guests of Sean, we saw ALL of Edinburgh, many museums and monuments, and her majesty, the Queen (Twice!!!).

This is a fantastic flat, and we can't wait to come back for a visit. (Next time, we'll have much less luggage!)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Retford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and mix of modern with olde world charm
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paul_Bar5...
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great city, great location”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The flat was really well appointed, stylish and spotless. Sean the owner was very accommodating regarding parking and picking up and dropping off the keys. Once in the city you won't need the car again, this is a walking city. There are too many restaurants to mention, but there are many in the Grassmarket and there's a small convenience store. There are stone steps up to the flat but our two children managed. We stayed two nights, and it was noisy outside both nights.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Watching Edinburgh go past from the living room window.
Liked least: The late night noise.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing