We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best option in Edinburgh”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments
Ranked #78 of 149 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Porto Alegre - Brazil
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best option in Edinburgh”
Reviewed 6 May 2012

An spetacular option in Edinburgh. The hotel is really clean, spacious and have EVERYTHING you need (even washing machine in the room). I felt like home !
Location in simply perfect (near Rose street restaurant and pubs and 15 minutos walk to royal mile). The hotel staff is really helpfull !

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank POATraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

442 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    319
    103
    15
    2
    3
See reviews for
67
224
23
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coulsdon, Surrey
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2012

Terrific apartment, immaculately clean with top quality fittings. Separate bedroom, bathroom and lounge with kitchen area. Wall mounted flat screen TVs in lounge and bedroom. Helpful and friendly reception, luggage storage available. Minutes from a wide variety of bars and restaurants (right next door to the Oxford Bar as featured in Ian Rankin's Inspector Rebus books!). We had a top floor apartment at the front overlooking the street, as previous reviewers have mentioned noise at the rear. There is still noise from cars driving over the cobbles, but it's not such a busy street, so not really a problem unless you're a very light sleeper. If you're coming by airport bus, there are currently tram works in Princes Street, so diversions apply. Coming from the airport there is a stop the other side of Charlotte Square, and the next is in George Street, which with hindsight I think may have been the nearest. On departure the stop is currently down below Princes Street in Lothian Road by the church.
We would definitely stay here again on another trip to Edinburgh - highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Taxidiotissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brechin, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Stayed in the 4* apartments in April and loved it. As soon as we walked through the reception door we felt welcome, the staff were friendly and very helpful. The apartment was stunning and very clean. Great location to the centre.I will definately recommend these to anyone visiting Edinburgh,

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forres, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

My wife and I stayed here for two nights on a brief city-break to Edinburgh. And I only have positive things to say about the apartment and the staff.

The apartment itself was very clean and very well appointed. We felt very comfortable in it and really enjoyed having the benefit of a well-equipped kitchen - it had a dishwasher, oven, fridge and microwave. There was a flat-screen television and home cinema system in the lounge area and another flat-screen television in the bedroom. Our apartment was situated on the rear of the hotel, but I did not notice any of the issues with noise that some other reviewers mentioned.

The apartment is centrally located in Edinburgh's New Town, and can be accessed from Charlotte Square. It is just a couple of minute's walk from the apartment to George Street and Princes Street, and from there it's easy to get to anywhere in the city. This is the perfect location for any stay in the city.

I drove down and made use of the underground car-park, which was priced at a very reasonable £12 per day. Although it is a little daunting to drive into the car-lift, it is great to be able to secure your car. I did have a problem with my car on the day that I checked out and the staff could not have been more helpful.

This apartment complex is thoroughly recommended and I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaygeetee19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Our stay at Stewart Aprtments was excellent. For the price we paid for a weekend stay, I was a bit apprehensive of what we would find but it did not disappoint us at any level.

The apartment was in excellent condition- modern/comtemporary, neat, and clean with full amenities. The kitchen equipment was of good standard (Bosch) and had everything one could need ( although we didn't cook much). The washing machine was a definite helpful as we were on a 10 day road trip. the apartments also offer free wifi. It was just like the pictures we saw on their website.

The building was situated at the heart of the city centre. We thought we would use public transportation or cabs but we managed to be on foot the entire weekend. For example, the walk to Edinburgh castle was about 15 mins!

The only tiny complain I have is about the parking. They have good underground facilities for parking but charge about £12 a day.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjb81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
New Town
Fountain Court Apartments Royal Garden
West End
Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive
New Town
Travelodge Edinburgh Central Queen Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
New Town
The Roxburghe Hotel
The Roxburghe Hotel
#61 of 149 in Edinburgh
2,117 reviews
West End
Fountain Court Apartments - EQ2
New Town
Frederick House Hotel
Frederick House Hotel
#112 of 149 in Edinburgh
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments

Property: Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments
Address: 10 Young Street, Edinburgh EH2 4JB, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > New Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
#6 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
#14 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#42 Luxury Hotel in Edinburgh
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,690 - ₹ 24,771
Hotel Class:4 star — Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 31 boutique style serviced apartments are located over 3 floors with lift access to all. Each apartment features an open plan living room and fully fitted kitchen including dishwasher and washing machine. All furnishings in the lounge, bedroom and bathroom are finished to an extremely high specification. Each apartment comes equipped with the latest technology, including a 37 inch HD television, blu-ray DVD player and iPod dock in the living room and a 32 inch HD TV in the bedroom, as well as free wireless broadband access, Sky sports and movie channels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments Edinburgh, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing