We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments
Ranked #77 of 149 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Just returned from the apartments and the receptionist was so friendly and helpful. We were informed the underground car park was 'a tight space' into the lift but I never realised how bad. It didn't help there was massive industrial bins on the road which made it really difficult and we saw a few cars struggling, and am sure alot of cars have been scratched trying to get into the lift. The rooms seemed alot smaller than the pics and the bins were directly outside our window and the bars kept emptying glass into them and it was so loud. In the hotel Booklet there is restaurant vouchers with 20% off meals which is very good. I would still return to this apartment as the location is really good :)

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debbie1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

438 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    317
    101
    15
    2
    3
See reviews for
67
222
22
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

We stayed here in March 2012. Perfect location just off George Street, so close to shops, bars and restaurants so you don't need to try and get a taxi home at 3am!We had a one bedroom and a two bedoom apartment for a girls weekend, and it was perfect. Plenty of room, good facilities and everything provided for. Also we felt very safe, with key card entry into the building after hours and then a key card for your own room. I would definitely stay here again, thank you!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Located 2 blocks from the George Street bus stop for the #100 airport bus (you DON'T NEED A CAR and the associated hassles of driving on the left of little winding streets and looking for scarce parking) Walking distance to the train station for day trips to Glasgow etc. Nearly all the Edinburgh bus routes pass through George Street, and the Edinburgh castle, Bank of Scotland museum and several other museums and historical sites are within walking distance.

Staff is friendly and very helpful, recommending great restaurants nearby and directing us to the grocery store. They were able to check us in early, which was very appreciated.

Note: the #100 bus returning to the airport does NOT depart from George Street, but from the stop by the church on the corner of Lothian and Prince streets (just a few blocks walk). We were glad we checked...

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank D R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Stayed here in March 2012! Never written a tripadvisor review before but use the site all the time and had to comment on these apartments! Stayed for a long weekend with my girlfriend, the apartments have everything needed for a great stay and the facilities were 5 star! Great location and close to all the main sites! Could not fault the staff who were extremely helpful in attending to any requests! Would highly recommend these apartments and will stay here again when next in this great city!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonkeyMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2012

I stayed at the Stewart Apartments whilst on a girls weekend in Edinburgh in March. The standard of accomodation was very high and we were provided with everything that we would need to ensure our stay was comfortable and enjoyable. The location of the apartments is fantastic - just off of George Street so all of the shops, restaurants and bars are on your doorstep. I would definitely stay here again and I have recommended the Stewart Apartments to family and friends.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
New Town
Fountain Court Apartments Royal Garden
New Town
Travelodge Edinburgh Central Queen Street
West End
Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
New Town
The Roxburghe Hotel
The Roxburghe Hotel
#67 of 149 in Edinburgh
2,096 reviews
New Town
Le Monde Hotel Edinburgh
Le Monde Hotel Edinburgh
#73 of 149 in Edinburgh
802 reviews
New Town
Frederick House Hotel
Frederick House Hotel
#111 of 149 in Edinburgh
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments

Property: Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments
Address: 10 Young Street, Edinburgh EH2 4JB, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > New Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
#6 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
#14 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#42 Luxury Hotel in Edinburgh
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,399 - ₹ 25,043
Hotel Class:4 star — Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 31 boutique style serviced apartments are located over 3 floors with lift access to all. Each apartment features an open plan living room and fully fitted kitchen including dishwasher and washing machine. All furnishings in the lounge, bedroom and bathroom are finished to an extremely high specification. Each apartment comes equipped with the latest technology, including a 37 inch HD television, blu-ray DVD player and iPod dock in the living room and a 32 inch HD TV in the bedroom, as well as free wireless broadband access, Sky sports and movie channels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments Edinburgh, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing