We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would recommend!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Leonardo Royal Hotel Edinburgh
Ranked #96 of 150 Hotels in Edinburgh
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Upon arrival we were advised that the computer systems were down, however we were checked in and given our room number. When we went to the room it was occupied!! The staff apologised and arranged another room. Apart from this everything else was very good! The hotel is in a good location and within walking distance to the city centre. The room was clean and tidy and cleaned daily. We were very happy with out stay and would stay there again!

Stayed: April 2012
Thank Spy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaymarketOps, Duty Manager at Leonardo Royal Hotel Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for you kind review of our hotel, I am please that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We wish to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards

John Boswell
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,871)
There are newer reviews for Leonardo Royal Hotel Edinburgh
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,156 - 2,160 of 2,871 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2012

The first thing that should be mentioned about our stay must be the excellent staff in this hotel. In all areas from reception, restaurant & housekeeping they should be complimented on their friendliness and helpfulness. The cleanliness of the rooms and the hotel in general was also excellent. The hotel itself is in a great location to Haymarket train station and Edinburgh should be very proud of all its people working within the tourism industry. It was a pleasure to visit.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linlou8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaymarketOps, Reception at Leonardo Royal Hotel Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review of the Premier Inn Edinburgh City Centre (Haymarket). I am glad that you found the staff to be so helpful and attentive. I will ensure that your comments are passed on.

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards

John Boswell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

I stayed here so I could visit my daughter as she is at uni in Edinburgh. A great Hotel right in the middle of everything. The staff are more than helpful, room was a good size, beds nice and comfortable. Overall a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank black1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaymarketOps, Reception at Leonardo Royal Hotel Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review of the Premier Inn Edinburgh City Centre (Haymarket). I am glad that you found the staff to be so attentive during your stay.

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards

John Boswell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

So this is a budget hotel, and it does what it says on the tin "Average". Food of course is not great, but plenty of restaurants within walking distance.
Excellent attentive staff who moved me from a very cold room with bad wi-fi signal to a warmer room with slightly better wi-fi signal.
I suppose you get what you pay for, the wi-fi access is the cheapest I've come across at £3 for 24 hours, it just needs a stronger signal.
The important things like cleanliness, good value and friendly staff are all there. But it could do with an update, the building looks a bit "tired".
One excellent thing I like about Premier Inns is their willingness to cook you fresh things for your breakfast like poached or boiled egss, or even porridge. I take advantage of that each time I stay in a Premier Inn. It's a shame about the rest of the breakfast though. Rock hard back bacon "sunbathing" under the hot lights of the breakfast buffet let's it down a bit. But perhaps I'm being to "picky"?
Good value for money though.

Room Tip: If you want good wifi signal make sure you ask at reception when you check in.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BadHotelHater99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaymarketOps, Duty Manager at Leonardo Royal Hotel Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review of our Premier Inn, We value all guests’ feedback and we are glad you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards

John Boswell
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Good location close to Haymarket station. Also nice friendly staff. Bar is nice and as usual the bedrooms are excellent. Very comfy beds and pillows, would highly recommend

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndyMandefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaymarketOps, Reception at Leonardo Royal Hotel Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review of the Premier Inn Edinburgh City Centre (Haymarket). I am glad that you found our beds to be so comfy and staff so helpful.

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards

John Boswell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
West End
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Edinburgh City Centre
West End
Mercure Edinburgh Haymarket
Mercure Edinburgh Haymarket
#66 of 150 in Edinburgh
596 reviews
Old Town
Novotel Edinburgh Centre
Novotel Edinburgh Centre
#73 of 150 in Edinburgh
2,595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
The Dunstane Hotel
The Dunstane Hotel
#9 of 150 in Edinburgh
1,385 reviews
Edinburgh Marriott Hotel
#86 of 150 in Edinburgh
1,551 reviews
Old Town
Jurys Inn Edinburgh
Jurys Inn Edinburgh
#114 of 150 in Edinburgh
3,985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Royal Hotel Edinburgh? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Royal Hotel Edinburgh

Address: 1 Morrison Street Link | Haymarket, Edinburgh EH3 8DN, Scotland (Formerly Leonardo Hotel Edinburgh City Centre (Haymarket))
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#36 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
#40 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
#50 Luxury Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range: ₹ 7,067 - ₹ 17,363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Royal Hotel Edinburgh 4*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arts or culture? Sports, shopping, or famous festivals? It's all on offer at Leonardo Royal Hotel Edinburgh. Set in the heart of historic Edinburgh, you're just minutes from all the sights and sounds of this lively city. And if you're here to work, we're close to key business destinations like Edinburgh International Conference Centre, too. Be king of the hill at Edinburgh Castle. Let out your wild side at Edinburgh Zoo. Cheer on your team at Murrayfield stadium. And, if it's the right time of year, seek out the strange at the Fringe Festival, or join the party at Hogmanay. And when you're ready to recharge, our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds will be ready to welcome you. We offer 15 accessible rooms for people with disabilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Leonardo Royal Hotel Edinburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Edinburgh City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel Edinburgh
Edinburgh Premier Inn
Leonardo Royal Hotel Edinburgh Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing