We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for familes” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Leonardo Hotel Edinburgh City Centre (Haymarket)

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Leonardo Hotel Edinburgh City Centre (Haymarket)
Ranked #91 of 150 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Huddersfield
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Great for familes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

Staff all really friendly and willing to help when needed assistance regarding the children. Bit of a walk into town but a four year old and two year old made it there and back everyday.

Room Tip: If you have children ask to face onto the car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacs40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaymarketOps, Manager at Leonardo Hotel Edinburgh City Centre (Haymarket), responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review of the Premier Inn Edinburgh Haymarket.

We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Kindest Regards

Margaret Auld
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,734 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,035
    1,104
    395
    140
    60
See reviews for
683
1,031
144
302
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (413)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Harrogate
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

I stayed here over the Easter break and was not sure what to find (not booked by me) but how pleased I was. The rooms were spotless, a good bar and restuarant with exellent staff nothing was too much trouble. So easy for the train station and the sites. Will certainly return with wife for a weekend.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dakHgte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaymarketOps, Manager at Leonardo Hotel Edinburgh City Centre (Haymarket), responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Edinburgh City Centre Haymarket Premier Inn.

I am delighted that your room was spotless and that nothing was too much trouble for the staff!

We hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Kindest Regards

Margaret Auld
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

We stayed here Good Friday to Easter Monday for a weekend break and to see the Panda's. Got what we thought was a good deal on Superbreak including return train fares to/ from London and accommodation.

I expected the location would be a little more central but that in itself is not much of a problem. It's easy to get to Haymarket station and buses run nearby. Most of the action in the centre of town starts about 10 mins walk away. (Or about £4 taxi ride in an evening).

The whole of Edinburgh looks a mess at the moment with the tram lines being laid but that said it does close off a lot of areas making them better for pedestrians walking about.

One very good thing about the location which I dont think would have been the case in the more touristy central area was the availability of very good food at excellent prices.

On the first night we ate at the Rutland which is central. They have a £20 for 2 courses and a drink (happy to change wine for beer) which we enjoyed a lot.

Second night we ate at the Le Marche Francais just around the corner on Maitland St. In the daytime it's a delicatessen but in the evening they turn it into a restaurant. I did see a £16.95 for 3 courses and an aperatif online and this was not available when we got there. He did it for us anyway and we both had Kir Royal's with real champagne. The food was good however the selection for each course was from a limited selection off the menu.

The final night we ate at Papoli, virtutally across the road from the hotel and this was probably the best of all at £12 for 3 courses each and the selection was effectively full menu with the odd surcharge here and there. We enjoyed the food a lot for its quality and taste and the wine at £9 a bottle was very reasonable. The portobello mushroom starter and Chicken with parma ham main were especially nice.

Next door to this is a place called chop - chop, an oriental eatery. What we didnt like about this is that the "unlimited" selection for £19.50 appeared to be unlimited volume of a "limited" selection of the menu. I didnt fancy eating dim sum and deep fried chicken strips all night.

Breakfast in the hotel was good. The sausages tasted a bit rusky but the vegetarian ones made to order made up for it.

Bus service to the zoo is quick and efficient, £3.50 buys a day ticket for all bus services and the trip there only takes about 15 minutes.

The room we got was good, I had heard comments on here that some rooms can be noisy lower down facing the road and we got top floor facing the car park. Clean and tidy.

The only downside were the lifts always seemed to take an age to arrive and the wifi was very slow, in fact too slow to use.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alandnix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaymarketOps, Manager at Leonardo Hotel Edinburgh City Centre (Haymarket), responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Edinburgh City Centre Haymarket Premier Inn.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your time in Edinburgh!

We hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Kindest Regards

Margaret Auld
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west lothian
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

had a great night staying here staff very friendly and helpful,rooms very clean excellent location

Room Tip: had a family room large room with double and two single beds very clean and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank debbie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaymarketOps, Manager at Leonardo Hotel Edinburgh City Centre (Haymarket), responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of the Edinburgh Haymarket Premier Inn.

We hope to welcome you back to stay with us again in the future.

Kindest Regards

Margaret Auld
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

Stayed one night Easter Monday,found it easy enough parked at hotel plenty of spaces.Quite a queue at check-in but we were dealt with quickly and with a friendly attitude.Rooms usual Premiere Inn but very clean, hairdryer,tea/coffee all we needed or expected.The staff were friendly and helpful.Took about 15 minutes to walk to the centre but you can catch a bus straight outside for £1.40 per adult to George Street.Had a drink in the bar,very lively and busy.Slept well had a lovely breakfast for £16.50 for 4 of us great value.It was very busy at 9am had to queue for about 5-10 mins but staff doing their best and very helpful.We were told it would be no extra to leave our car in the car park after our 24 hrs was paid up(£8) However on returning the ticket had expired and wouldn't let us out but the staff said no problem and let us out at no extra charge which was great.At £36 for a family room you can't fault it.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristen28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaymarketOps, Manager at Leonardo Hotel Edinburgh City Centre (Haymarket), responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of the Edinburgh Haymarket Premier Inn.

We hope to welcome you back to stay with us again in the future.

Kindest Regards

Margaret Auld
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
West End
Tune Hotel Haymarket, Edinburgh
West End
Cityroomz Edinburgh
Cityroomz Edinburgh
#85 of 150 in Edinburgh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
Old Town
Ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Stay Central Hotel
Stay Central Hotel
#43 of 150 in Edinburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,389 reviews
Murrayfield
Murrayfield Hotel and House
Murrayfield Hotel and House
#41 of 150 in Edinburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Hotel Edinburgh City Centre (Haymarket)? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel Edinburgh City Centre (Haymarket)

Property: Leonardo Hotel Edinburgh City Centre (Haymarket)
Address: 1 Morrison Street Link | Haymarket, Edinburgh EH3 8DN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#36 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
#40 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,737 - ₹ 21,645
Hotel Class:3 star — Leonardo Hotel Edinburgh City Centre (Haymarket) 3*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arts or culture? Sports, shopping, or famous festivals? It's all on offer at Leonardo Hotel Edinburgh City Centre Haymarket. Set in the heart of historic Edinburgh, you're just minutes from all the sights and sounds of this lively city. And if you're here to work, we're close to key business destinations like Edinburgh International Conference Centre, too. Be king of the hill at Edinburgh Castle. Let out your wild side at Edinburgh Zoo. Cheer on your team at Murrayfield stadium. And, if it's the right time of year, seek out the strange at the Fringe Festival, or join the party at Hogmanay. And when you're ready to recharge, our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds will be ready to welcome you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Leonardo Hotel Edinburgh City Centre (Haymarket) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Edinburgh City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel Edinburgh
Edinburgh Premier Inn
Leonardo Hotel Edinburgh City Centre (Haymarket) Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing