We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great base from which to explore Edinburgh”
other travellers have booked this property
View from Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Lounge
Lounge Double Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
85 reviews
View from Lounge
Lounge
Double Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Dining Area
Kitchen
Communal Gardens
View of Castle from Botanic Gardens
Holyrood Palace Gardens
Holyrood Palace Grounds
Botanic Gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 85 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Julia G
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great base from which to explore Edinburgh”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This was a fabulous flat with all necessary amenities. Clean and tastefully decorated. Great to have on site free parking. Minutes away from brilliant restaurants and all the tourist attractions of the city. Ideal base for those of us completing the Moon Walk Scotland marathon! Hope to visit again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location
Liked least: Nothing to report
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2014
Thanks again for taking the time to post your review. Really pleased you enjoyed staying at our apartment and you found it handy for everything. Well done on the Moon Walk - it's a great worthwhile event! Come back and stay soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorrainel...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely Apartment -Excellent location”
Reviewed 5 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

As marathon runners we are in Edinburgh every year.We always booked hotels and found this was not to our advantage as we eat when it suits us and all 3 of us are on different diets.Booking was really easy. We were delighted to find the attention to detail in the apartment. The apartment is in a great quiet location.Close to everything but also away from the noise of the city- peaceful nights sleep.The apartment itself is affordable, spacious, comfortable and very clean, very cosy to come to after a day out in the cold- good central heating The apartment is well equipped and perfect for a get away. My friends and i can't wait for our next visit. Marathon or not, if I am in Edinburgh I know where I am staying.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The attention to detail
Liked least: Leaving the apartment
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our apartment. Hope you've recovered from the marathon. It's a great event for Edinburgh and I'm sure the sights and crowds keep you going! Hope you come back and see us again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
187Lily86
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment, great location, very happy.”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This was our first trip to Edinburgh and we were very happy. The apartment is spacious, clean and tidy. The location is great, within walking distance of all the tourist spots and local amenities. We really liked the wide range of music and dvds. The apartment is excellent value for money. We only have one minor quibble: some of the floorboards creaked which could disturb others in the apartment during the night.

We had a really wonderful time in Edinburgh and would like to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment was clean and tidy.
Liked least: Creaking of some floorboards.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2014
Really appreciate your nice comments and glad you enjoyed your first trip to Edinburgh. We had sorted the floorboard situation but we noticed a few creaky ones ourselves last week. Will get it looked at. Hope you manage a return trip to Edinburgh and come back and stay with us soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivier H
Wavre, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Feels like home”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

If you want a nice place to stay in Edinburgh, this is it. Nice location, close to the city center with buses and shops nearby.
Well maintained apartment with large rooms and with all you need for a relaxed stay: spotless kitchen with all the mod cons + free wi-fi and freeview.
Excellent for families with children. And the owners are friendly and helpful!.
What more to ask for?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2014
Many thanks for your review of our apartment - your kind words are very much appreciated. Please come back and stay with us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neaki
Fort William, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent apartment in a great location.”
Reviewed 12 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Great apartment with good safe parking in a great location close to Princes Street and Playhouse. Clean and well maintained with excellent, comfy beds. Wi-fi worked perfectly, all in all a very good place to stay. No hesitation in recommending this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable beds and well equipped kitchen, free wi-fi.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2014
Thanks for your review. It's always good getting feedback from our guests. Glad you had a great stay and hope to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing