We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel
Ranked #60 of 150 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Faultless!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

Stayed for a 2 night midweek break, as we were driving we decided to stay a bit out of the city so could take advantage of the free parking and lower rates. Was very impressed and would stay again.

Whole hotel is very new and modern with tv, decor and bathroom to match. Staff were very friendly too, especially the welcome staff. Food was great, we had dinner and breakfast and couldn't fault it.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    623
    412
    113
    36
    19
See reviews for
358
429
63
175
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2012

Less than 10 minutes drive from the airport, this Premier Inn was welcoming with good clean accommodation. We arrived late for the restaurant, 9.30pm, but were served with a smile,efficiently and with good 'pub style' food.

No night time noise from the airport, so this Premier Inn can be recommended for a pre/post fly-away break at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurelash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012

Stayed here for one night before catching a flight from Edinburgh airport the following morning. This is a fairly new hotel just off the M8 and M9 junctions. I couldn't fault the hotel, especially the price. Rooms were immaculate and the beds extremely comfortable, great hot shower and considering that flights pass over by very quiet. We ate in the restaurant, the food was your typical pub grub, i had the curry and would definately recommend it! Breakfast was extra, a hefty £8.25 but the choice was plentiful, and you could have as much as you wanted, Kris was very professional and provide a lovely welcome. In fact all the staff were excellent, extremely helpful and happy in their work, a joy to see. It would be very hard to beat this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pinkpinkdiamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

This is a fantastic hotel, it's new so everything is prestine. I stopped here while flying to the Hebrides and Orkney on business and have to say it's perfectly situated for the airport. The room was immaculate with a decent firm bed and very quiet with good nightime blackout that I find important. The room had good quality, fast wifi, not free apart from the first 30 mins but not unaffordable at £3 for 24hrs. The food was decent and good value with an excellent serve yourself breakfast.

The staff are without doubt a fantastic bunch. This is probably the best staffed hotel I've stayed in for a long time. I got in a tangle as soon as tried the auto-check in terminal but the receptionist politely talked me through it and I'll have no trouble next time. I had an excellent glass of wine or three in the bar and the manager was only too willing to show me the label when I asked.

I didn't leave my car here to fly as airport parking was cheaper than the taxi fare, so I'm not sure what the parking arrangements are if you want to leave your vehicle.

I would recommend this hotel without hesitation and will definitely stay again next time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012 via mobile

First stay at this location, no complaints apart from dodgy room cards that dont work, worldwide problem, sorted.First room given, electrics did not work, but sorted straight away, nice bar, great location, great sleep as in all premier inns, good two night stay, can reccomend

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fizzengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Airport
Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh Airport
Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Edinburgh Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Premier Inn Edinburgh (South Que...
#2 of 4 in South Queensferry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel
Address: 5 Hallbarns Crescent | Newbridge, Edinburgh EH28 8TH, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Edinburgh
#12 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#14 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
#27 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,026 - ₹ 10,246
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Start your Scottish adventure with Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge). With great nearby transport links, you'll be well placed to head off to the Scottish Highlands or jet off to Europe and beyond. Royal Highland Centre - 2.1 Miles Edinburgh International Airport Entrance - 2.7 Miles Edinburgh International Climbing Arena - 2.7 Miles Sat Nav: EH28 8TG ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel Edinburgh
Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing