We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food ”
Review of Pomo Pizzeria

Pomo Pizzeria
Reserve a table
2
Thu, 23/09
20:00
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #1,299 of 2,451 Restaurants in Edinburgh
Price range: US$ 14 - US$ 136
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: West End
Description: Pomo Pizzeria serves authentic Italian pizzas as well as VEGAN and GLUTEN FREE pizzas. Our pizzas are delicious, served in a friendly and relaxed environment.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great food with friendly helpful staff, fresh dishes not only selling pizza, plenty of choice on the menu, busy so I'd recommend booking in advance.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank gemmaa253
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RositaK, Marketing at Pomo Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello,

Many thanks for such a lovely review! Glad to to hear you enjoyed both food and service!

Looking forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

1. Two out of our 3 starters were lovely but my daughters garlic bread didn't turn up... So we reminded them & some bread turned up with no garlic! We decided to put it down to genuine error
2. Two out of 3 mains were very nice but the veggie calzone was cold in the middle! Several attempts were made to get a waiter's attention but no joy... So again we just accepted it knowing we can take it home
3. My daughters ice cream never turned up which was part of a set meal and we gave up going for a dessert ourselves because we were pretty pissed off by now. The Manager came to the the table next to us so I said "excuse me"... He heard me, turned around and walked off! This made me effing furious!!!

The service was terrible. The table next to us had a similar experience. The only positive was the one nice waiter (who supports Aberdeen) who was lovely but clearly overworked! Nobody checked if we were OK with our meals, we were not offered sauces etc.

Overall it was an awful experience and the manager is two bob-

Avoid like the plague!!

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Jamiemac72
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a lovely evening here with my sons. The food was plentiful enough to fill them up (not easy!) and the gluten free pizza was one of the best I've had anywhere, Usually gf pizzas are like eating cardboard but these pizzas were soft and doughy and well covered. Delicious. There were a few gf options for dessert too so this coeliac left very happy. The waiting staff were friendly and funny and the atmosphere was buzzing, All in all a great place.

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 383carolb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RositaK, Marketing at Pomo Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello,

Many thanks for such a lovely review! Glad to to hear you enjoyed both food and service!

Looking forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff were welcoming and enthusiastic, nothing was too much trouble. We were served very quickly. Food was excellent, generous portions and free sweets with our bill. Wide range of nice cocktails

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank mollied609
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RositaK, Marketing at Pomo Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello,

Many thanks for such a lovely review! Glad to to hear you enjoyed both food and service!

Looking forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2021 via mobile

On our 3 day visit to Edinburgh we dined here on two evenings. Massive pizzas on day 1 and delicious pastas on day 2. Excellent food on both occasions. This was backed up by first class service and a great ambience in the restaurant. No doubt we made a great choice. Hoping we will be back again soon.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank andrewingham01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RositaK, Marketing at Pomo Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello,

Many thanks for such a lovely review! Glad to to hear you enjoyed both food and service!

Looking forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pomo Pizzeria also viewed

Edinburgh, Scotland
 
Edinburgh, Scotland
Edinburgh, Scotland
 

Been to Pomo Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.