We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Polite, helpful staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Edinburgh Marriott Hotel
Ranked #87 of 149 Hotels in Edinburgh
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Polite, helpful staff.”
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Had a lovely stay over the weekend, the gym and pool were very appreciated. The helpful and friendly staff all over the.hotel were very appreciated. On the bus route to Edinburgh also. One dissapoint was that the info in the room said the gym and pool was open to 11pm but this has now changed to 10pm which was a disapointment as the pool being the.deciding factor for choosig this hotel and yet we only had 10 minutes in it! Shame because everything else, food included was brilliant.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovetogadabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,526 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    560
    647
    214
    73
    32
See reviews for
383
492
61
314
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
stoke
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 April 2012

My husband and I stayed over the Easter holidays with our 2 children. We always use Marriott hotels and we are Gold members. This was by far the best break with the children we have had. We booked the hotel to visit the Panda's at Edinburgh Zoo. The hotel was just a 5 minute bus ride away on the same road. Buses went from outside the hotel direct to Zoo and bus stopped at the hotel front door coming back you need the correct change to give the driver on the bus.
We bought our daughter a panda bear from the zoo and unfortunately left it on the bus she was so upset about it, Debbie, the Manager on duty spoke to my daughter when we got back from the zoo, while we were eating in the bar. When we got to our room there was a panda teddy sitting on the bed!! what a very thoughtful thing to do and alovely suprise for my daughter.. especially as we had no more tears!
The hotel staff were all cheerful and very helpful, nothing was too much trouble.

There was a dedicated children's play area set up with lots of activities for the children, and they even had easter competitions with prizes. All the children received an easter egg.
The rooms were very clean and comfortable and the whole weekend had a lovely home from home atmosphere. Next year we are going back and will be taking more family members with us.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maisy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Stayed at this hotel on the evening before our flight out from edinburgh and on the evening of our return. got a good deal on car parking and transfer to the airport. the rooms were lovely. 2 double beds that were extremely comfortable and very luxurious. We also used the swimming pool and facilities and really enjoyed them. The staff were lovely and the breakfast was most enjoyable. The hotel is not the prettiest from the outside, as another reviewer has pointed out but its very nice inside. would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucylu427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

I enjoyed this hotel, but it's away from many things. It's about a 7 pound can ride to the nearest train station, and 15 pounds to the castle.

There isn't much in the ways of restaurants in the area, but the hotel food is very good.

The rooms are very clean and quite big.

Service. The front staff are on the ball when it comes to getting to where you want to go. But, there isn't a airport shuttle so a 10 pound cab ride is what you looking for.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrentP1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

not the prettiest hotel from the outside but very convenient for the airport. The bedrooms are lovely, twin rooms have 2 double beds, very luxurious .Nice little gym and pool. Food good ( although not the best breakfast ever but then I guess I have been spoilt) Got a good deal and it was convemient for what I needed so great value for money and a nice little treat. Reception staff nice and helpful

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Murrayfield
Holiday Inn Edinburgh
Holiday Inn Edinburgh
#107 of 149 in Edinburgh
2,191 reviews
Novotel Edinburgh Park
#80 of 149 in Edinburgh
2,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Edinburgh City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edinburgh Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edinburgh Marriott Hotel

Property: Edinburgh Marriott Hotel
Address: 111 Glasgow Rd, Edinburgh EH12 8NF, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#47 Luxury Hotel in Edinburgh
#53 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
#54 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,862 - ₹ 21,000
Hotel Class:4 star — Edinburgh Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Edinburgh hotels are renowned for their fine hospitality and the Edinburgh Marriott Hotel has established itself as one of the finest hotels in Edinburgh. An ideal location for weekend getaways or business trips, this stylish hotel accommodation is a five-minute drive from Edinburgh International Airport and 15 minutes from the centre of the city. Our Edinburgh hotel is ideally located for area events like the Royal Highland Show and Edinburgh Fringe Festival as well as rugby games at Murrayfield Rugby Stadium. You can enjoy Edinburgh's historic sites with a convenient local bus service to the city centre which runs regularly from the hotel. When planning an event, nothing compares to our Edinburgh hotel's service. Your event, whether big or small, will be planned with perfection. We offer 12 meeting rooms and on-site catering services for flexible space and menu options. Hosting a meeting or conference? We offer discounted rates for group accommodations at our hotel in Edinburgh, Scotland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Edinburgh Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Edinburgh Hotel Edinburgh
Edinburgh Marriott Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing