We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb!! Will defiantly be back :)”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge with french door to large garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge with french door to large garden
Living room with french doors to garden Dining area in Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
Lounge with french door to large garden
Living room with french doors to garden
Dining area in Lounge
Kitchen with breakfast table for two
Kitchen
Master bedroom with king sized bed
Master bedroom with king size bed
Second bed room with double bed
Second bedroom with double bed
Second bedroom with double bed
Third bedroom with twin beds - view to garden
Third bedroom with twin beds
Adult sized bunk bedded rooom - view to garden
Bathroom
Shower room with w.c
Hall from front door
Hall from living room door
Utility room - washing machine and separate condenser dryer
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
holmesyyo...
York, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Superb!! Will defiantly be back :)”
Reviewed 9 April 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Booked by my partner on recommendation from her friend who had stayed here previously.

Traveled with partner and 5 others to see Scotland vs Ireland at Murrayfield.

Arrived early and was allowed to collect keys early which was a great help. House is 10 minute walk from the Omni Centre.

Was a very warm welcome from the owner who showed us all to the lovely flat.

2 master bedrooms are of a very good size both with large king size beds. Twin room again a great size as was the bunk bed room.

Nice outside space with trampoline and seats.

Tv with sky and a Playstation and a bundle of DVD'S and games for the kids.

Free WIFI which was easy to set up

2 bathrooms both with very good showers. Both modern and plenty of towels.

Nice kitchen with big fridge freezer to put food and again all very clean and modern.

Would defiantly stay here again and cant rate this house any higher.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size of the apartment and warm welcome from the owner.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2013
Thank you for a lovely review, I am glad that you found everything to your satisfaction. I hope we do see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kendal, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The place had a nice feeling more like a home than a let.
Liked least: The shared entrance and staircase doesn't reflect how nice the apartment is,
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Mar 2013
Thank you for a lovely review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we do hope you will come back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Mar 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us a positve review. Hope you will visit again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Helpfulness of the owner, good value and free WiFi
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Jan 2013
Oh my! That is a fantastic review, thank you so much. It is great to hear that we can get things right. It was lovely to have you as guests and I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
zoo62_12
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment”
Reviewed 25 December 2012 for a stay in December 2012

When we arrived around 7pm we met Yvonne the owner at her house & she gave us a warm welcome. My eldest immediately liked her. Yvonne gave us a tour of her 4 bedroom house along with 2 bathroom & showed us where everything is. She even had the parking coupon & bought us some food like milk, cookies & Juice which she didn't have to. Having WIFI was great & for my son he was delighted because he played PS3 football too. Parking was convenient right in front of the apartment & the only set back is the apartment is at the basement hence we had to bring our huge luggages via the staircase but we managed. Doing laundry was great because there's also dryer. another little set back was the front room was cold despite the heater was on full blast but the other rooms was fine. Yvonne also had bus time tables along with its routes, eating places & places to visit. Before we left I & my son tried the trampoline. It was fun coz I've not been on adult trampoline before but not so good for my back, I thought I'm still young.....Net Yvonne was very customer oriented. We enjoyed our stay & will definitely come back if we are in Edinburgh. Cheers & Thank you so much :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Yvonne friendliness
Liked least: cold bedroom in front
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2012
Thank you for a lovely review, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. Sorry to hear about the heat in the front room, I have checked and one of the radiators was nor functioning fully and this has now been rectified.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing