We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile
Ranked #52 of 148 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    710
    978
    320
    64
    38
See reviews for
325
1,022
159
169
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

The Ibis brand is best known as a "cheap and cheerful" style of hotel which often caters to business travellers or budget tourists in Europe. This one was no exception. The location right on the Royal Mile is excellent for a quick weekend getaway for singles or couples, although I wouldn't recommend more than 2 in a room (including children) as they are on the small side, even for Europe. The bed was comfortable and the room I had was clean and well maintained. Prices will vary but if you can get this for a reasonable price you will be glad you booked it. Do note that on weekends, most hotels on the Royal Mile will have a noise issue due to the volume of people in the bars late at night.

Room Tip: Request a higher floor off the Mile (at the back) for maximum quiet, bring earplugs if you are a ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SagaTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerIbis, General Manager at Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile, responded to this review, 9 March 2012
Dear Sarabelton,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Ibis Edinburgh and your kind comments.
I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Kind regards
Joanne Green
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

I stayed at the Ibis with my partner for a cheap and cheerful mini break, 2 nights from Sunday - Tuesday. The staff were really welcoming & friendly and got us checked in quickly. Our room was on the 4th floor at the end of a corridor, so it was at the back of the hotel away from the street. The room was clean and modern and had most of the mod cons you would expect at a hotel (tea & coffee facilities, wake up call, hairdryer etc) - which I didn't expect for a cheaper hotel so it was an added bonus. The bed was more firm than I personally prefer but was still comfortable enough and we didn't have any issues with noise from the local pubs etc. It's location is ideal for a city break as you are 5 minutes from all of the popular tourist attractions and walking distance to the train station. I would definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerIbis, General Manager at Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile, responded to this review, 9 March 2012
Dear Shelley W
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay here with us at Ibis Edinburgh. I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and your very kind words are appreciated.
We do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Kind regards
Joanne Green
Kind regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dundee
Level Contributor
157 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

A budget hotel, but all in all good value for the money. Parking was not available at this hotel

Room Tip: The hotel is a budget Hotel and room size, facilities, etc. reflect this, but all in all it was a pl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A-J372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerIbis, General Manager at Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Dear A-J372
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Ibis Edinburgh. I am pleased you enjoyed your time in Edinburgh and do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to stay with us in the future.
Kind regards
Joanne Green
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Old Town
Ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge
New Town
Ibis Styles Edinburgh Centre St Andrew Square
Old Town
The Inn Place
The Inn Place
#23 of 148 in Edinburgh
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Stay Central Hotel
Stay Central Hotel
#44 of 148 in Edinburgh
1,452 reviews
Old Town
Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh
Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh
#24 of 148 in Edinburgh
961 reviews
Old Town
Fraser Suites Edinburgh
Fraser Suites Edinburgh
#49 of 148 in Edinburgh
1,567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile

Property: Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile
Address: 6 Hunter Square | Off Royal Mile, Edinburgh EH1 1QW, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > Old Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#58 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,588 - ₹ 20,092
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile hotel is located in the old town,just off the Royal Mile, Princess Street and its numerous restaurants are all within walking distance. 5 min from Waverley railway station and 12 km from the airport, the hotel has 99 rooms, including 6 adapted for disabled guests. It has a bar serving snacks 24/24 and Wifi Internet access for guests on a business trip. Public parking is 10 min on foot from the hotel, with reductions for clients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, ACCOR and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Edinburgh Centre Hotel Edinburgh
Accor Edinburgh Centre
Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing