We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, clean, splendid”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel
Ranked #25 of 151 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2012

I stayed two nights at the BW Bruntsfield. Quite central, 20 mins walk to Princess Street or Edinbourgh Castle. The rooms are quite spaciuous with good furniture and clean and newly refurbished bathrooms. The breakfast is good although you would expect more variety from a 4 star hotel. Anyway you can chose dishes from the menu. The front desk receptionists are extremely kind and helpful. If you are looking for a comfortable and a bit luxury hotel, the BW Bruntsfield is the right place.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank falanghina2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,529)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,195 - 1,199 of 1,529 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2012 via mobile

Far enough away from the night life but close enough to walk to the old town which is around ten to fifteen min walk.
Not brilliant with shopping!
A taxi is around £5.
The room is spacious and clean but basic.
The bathroom is just about acceptable as I hate shower curtains!
The staff are helpful and breakfast was very good indeed.
Not sure i would stay here again as i did feel it was just a bit too far away for my liking, which is not the fault of the hotel.
We ate in the restaurant in the evening which was ok. . .not fantastic, just ok with elements of good.
Once again maybe i made a poor choice from the menu. The food was presented well and on the whole the staff were nice. I just found the mains a little bland.
From the other reviews i have seen most people have good things to say so give it a try.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephen f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Stayed at this comfortable establishment whilst accompanying husband on business trip. Great receptionist - issued car parking permit - quickly booked into very spacious room facing front of hotel. Huge comfy bed - spotless bathroom - well appointed. Can recommend bistro style dining room - good choice reasonably priced. Good early breakfast service - very pleasant staff on duty through out stay. Convenient location - 20 minute walk into centre of this beautiful city.

Room Tip: Room 12 ground floor - great traditional room overlooking parkland.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chriscribb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Fouteen of us spent one/two nights at this hotel, to celebrate the Golden Anniversary of completion of our studies. On arrival, we all received a warm welcome, which was appreciated, as some had travelled a long way. At all times, we found the staff extremely helpful, both prior to, and during our stay. The hotel has an excellent location, and a good outlook over Bruntsfield Links. Our rooms were clean, comfortable and quiet. Dinner was excellent value, with the bar and waiting staff being very attentive. A very enjoyable visit!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goldie735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

My husband I stayed here for 3 nights mid September last year. We couldn't fault it! We stayed in a huge room on the top floor with a view of the Castle from our little window, we didn't have a street view and so no traffic noise which was great. The bed was very comfortable, not too soft, and we were nicely warm in the room. The room and bathroom were spotlessly clean and we had everything we needed from complimentary toiletries to a hot drinks tray with a good selection to choose from and biscuits.

The Reception staff were friendly and efficient and are happy to advise you on places to visit and how to find your way around.

Breakfast in the Bisque Braisserie is very good with a cooked breakfast served to you and a cold buffet and toast station. All items were topped up and helpful, friendly staff were on standby to assist you. In the evening the Braisserie transforms into a an elegant place to eat, prices aren't inexpensive but we felt it was worth it. Lovely menu, with enough to choose from for a vegetarian. For the meat eaters, my husband said the steak was wonderful.

The hotel is ideally situated within walking distance to Edinburgh City Centre and its a pleasant taxi drive from the airport. Its well served by buses and in my view, you don't need to hire a car to access Edinburgh's attractions. All in all a great experience, and we will return.

Room Tip: Try to go for the rooms on the top floor, they're very quiet and you may get a view of Edinburgh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elliedoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Southside & Holyrood
Edinburgh City Hotel
Edinburgh City Hotel
#19 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,319 reviews
West End
The Dunstane Hotel
The Dunstane Hotel
#8 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,423 reviews
Kildonan Lodge Hotel
#10 of 151 in Edinburgh
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Ceilidh-Donia
#5 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,041 reviews
Southside & Holyrood
Ten Hill Place, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel

Address: 69 Bruntsfield Place, Edinburgh EH10 4HH, Scotland (Formerly Best Western Plus Bruntsfield Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
#17 Luxury Hotel in Edinburgh
#22 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range: ₹ 5,255 - ₹ 17,367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A traditional Edinburgh townhouse style hotel with contemporary touches overlooking a park near the city centre and all attractions. High quality and tastefully designed individual bedrooms. Relax in the comfortable lounge and enjoy casual gourmet food in Bisque Brasserie. Free guest WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Bruntsfield Hotel Edinburgh
Best Western Edinburgh
Edinburgh Best Western
Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing