We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh
Nearby Hotels
US$ 144
US$ 133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Old Town Chambers(Edinburgh)
US$ 280
US$ 221
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$ 191
US$ 177
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Apex Grassmarket Hotel(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$ 141
US$ 130
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 141
US$ 130
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 152
US$ 146
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Murrayfield Hotel and House(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$ 131
US$ 117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 1,018
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Cairn Hotel Edinburgh(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$ 95
US$ 79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,494)
Filter reviews
1,494 results
Traveller rating
934
443
76
27
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
934
443
76
27
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyal milepillow menua business class roomgreat locationturret suitefudgehigh streetarthur's seatholyrood palacelovely hotelspa facilitiestrain stationcentral locationstandard roomsteam rooman upgradetourist attractions
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 1,494 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Being unable to get into our budget accommodation on the Royal Mile and it being 9.30pm at nigyht and having travelled all day, this hotel had rooms. It was expensive (probably the most expensive we have ever stayed in at ~A$400 per night) but it we think it was worth it. Great room with a view to Arthur' Seat
The breakfast was excellent, the attention at check-in very good.
If you need a place and its late, this will do.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon H, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Greg,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review following your recent last minute stay with us.

I am pleased that we were able to help as last minute accommodation and that you thoroughly enjoyed your choice. We pride ourselves that we do pay attention to the small detail as we appreciate that these are equally as important as the big details.

We very much hope to welcome you back to the hotel again in the future!

Many thanks,

Devon
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for four nights with the family, including three children ages 10, 11, 14. We had a family room and loved it. There was plenty of room (also a chalkboard and train set that would be good for younger kids).

The staff was especially friendly, offering the kids chocolate eggs for Easter. The concierge (Francisco) was spot on in his suggestions, saving us a ton of time waiting in lines. Front desk staff was very welcoming and helpful. The kids ice cream and meals were very well received by all. Overall, the perfect hotel.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon H, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear James,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review following your recent stay with us.

I am delighted that you and you family enjoyed your stay and that Francesco's service stood out above the rest - I will be sure to let him know of your praise.

We work very hard to ensure we are the perfect place for families to retreat to in Edinburgh with young kids staying and eating for free your really can't get better!

We hope to welcome you back to Edinburgh again soon.

Many thanks,

Devon
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here on business for a couple of nights and had a wonderful stay.
Rooms are modern and comfortable with lots of space, my room was overlooking the High Street / Royal Mile but it was quiet and peaceful. All parts of the room were spotlessly clean and the maids / housekeeping do a fantastic job. The beds are extremely comfortable, possibly a bit on the soft and squishy side for me but many will like that. I noticed that there are lots of sockets for all your device charging needs, something that's increasingly important now and sometimes overlooked at other hotels. Wifi is free and easy to use and is excellent. Staff are really polite and helpful, there is even a bekilted concierge in the lobby who is happy to help you find whatever you need in the area. The location could not be better, right on the Royal Mile close to Waverley station. I'd seek this one out again next time I'm here for sure.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CanucksTraveller72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon H, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Canucks,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review following your recent stay with us.

I am pleased to read that you had a comfortable stay and that our team ensured that you were well looked after. When we upgraded our bedrooms we took into account that everything these day's needs charged and so we made sure that there were plenty in all of our bedrooms.

I do hope you will visit us and the city again in the future.

Many thanks,

Devon
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is located in a nice old castle near the larger Edinburgh castle. Very good and extensive breakfast, small but well equipped gym. Probably the best hotel bed I’ve ever tried. Plenty of small and nice restaurants and cafes nearby. Strong recommendation!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Rahul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon H, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Rahul,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a lovely review following your recent stay.

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our exterior impressive and castle like. It is great to read that all of our facilities met your needs whilst in Edinburgh and that our bed was the best you have tried! Brilliant! We spent a lot of time selecting the mattresses we provide in our bedrooms to ensure maximum comfort.

We hope to welcome you back to Edinburgh again soon.

Many thanks,

Devon
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Devon H, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews