We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,598)
Filter reviews
1,598 results
Traveller rating
557
758
230
44
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
557
758
230
44
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean terminal the royal yacht britannia hi express bus stop right outside the hotel bus service free wifi day ticket the sofa bed frequent buses budget hotel breakfast was included number bus minute bus ride yogurt short stay tea and coffee bars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,598 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Whilst this is your average Holiday Inn Express the can do attitude of the staff certainly helped make it stand out. Free breakfast Free parking Great location

All make this s great choice for visiting Edinburgh and been just across the road from the Ocean Terminal puts a range of restaurants, shops, bars and attractions on your doorstep

Great bus links have you in the centre of Edinburgh in 15 minutes with a choice of routes and regular services

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Tim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMexpressedinburgh, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh - Leith Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for awarding us top marks in this review!

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our, free breakfast, convenient location and friendly atmosphere created by our team.

I hope that you had a fabulous holiday and we look forward to welcoming you back for the next one.


Best Regards,
Magda A.,
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The Hotel was very busy. Breakfast was a bit of a "zoo". Had to find the attendant and ask for more of some items that had "run out." It was generally up to Holiday Inn standards and the car parking was free and very convenient. The location was fine and a short walk from the "hop on-Hop off" bus which we used for sightseeing along with Uber and City buses. In hindsight being that our trip was all about seeing the sights I wish we would have stayed closer to the Centre and "the action."

Stayed: September 2018
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMexpressedinburgh, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh - Leith Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.
I am pleased that you enjoyed our great location and made good use of the fantastic local transport and tourist buses.

Sorry that you found our breakfast disappointing, when there is a majority of guests eating at the same time, it can get little bit chaotic. I am glad to hear that a member of our team was able to help you with your food.

We would love to have the chance to welcome you back to our hotel

Best Regards,
Magda
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Visiting Uk and Europe for the first time with my sister and Flight Centre in London recommended this place. Cannot speak highly enough about the friendly staff, beautiful buffet breakfast and cleanliness. Very central location. This Aussie gal highly recommends here!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Dreamer175524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMexpressedinburgh, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh - Leith Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Dreamer175524,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, liked friendliness of our team and appreciated our location.
We would love to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Best Regards,
Magda A.
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

Friendly staff greet you as you enter this bright, clean hotel. The rooms a well equipped, comfortable and a decent size. It’s not top of the range luxury but good for the price and the free breakfast is good enough. The hotel is perfectly situated for walking to numerous excellent local bars and restaurants offering fantastic food and a bewildering selection of drinks. Free parking. Would recommend.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank Futureboyhimself
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMexpressedinburgh, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh - Leith Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Futureboyhimself,

Thank you for this fantastic review of your stay.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed a great welcome to our fabulous new look hotel. I am pleased that we met all of your need throughout your stay and that you liked our great location.

Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back again one day.

Best Regards,
Fiona S.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

Amazing customer service, a great amenities in the bedrooms, just what we need for our little trip to Edinburg. Breakfast service is very good. We asked a special request of a good view room, and front desk allocated the nicest one for us. Would book again and reccommend. D

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sola T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMexpressedinburgh, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh - Leith Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Dear Sola T,

Thank you for this fabulous feedback about your stay.

Our team take great pride in offering the best customer service and it is really lovely to hear that their efforts are appreciated.

Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back.

Best Regards,
Fiona S.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews