We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,796)
Filter reviews
1,796 results
Traveller rating
999
546
140
72
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
999
546
140
72
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews three sisters xl room sisters pub royal mile tunnocks tea cakes rainfall shower sky tv quiet room little touches amazing hotel great shower bottled water breakfast is served would definitely stay here again grass market bathroom door great room
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,796 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went to Edinburg for a quick trip with family. When the taxi dropped us out side this place I was a bit worried to see the alley way but the hotel itself was a pleasant surprise.
The rooms are big and very clean, Bathrooms are new and loads of extras like hair straighteners in the rooms. The tea and coffees were well selected too! This is a quirky hotel and definitely worth the money.
I would visit again.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms are lovely
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bhavya_mohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
64manager, Manager at Stay Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Bhavya_mohan,

Thank you for taking the time to write this great 5 star review!

We are so pleased that we exceeded your expectations with our spacious rooms and extra features like the GHD's & complimentary coffee.

We are so flattered that you plan to visit again, remember to get back in touch directly on 0131 6226801 for our best rates.

Christie & The STAY Central Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is a fantastically central, really quirky decor which I loved, great room loved the bathroom and super clean. The only issue I have is it surrounds a courtyard. This courtyard is connected to a pub, in the courtyard are two long open air bars, a massive sky high tv screen and at night...every night is heaving with hundreds (literally) of drunk people. I felt very intimidated trying to get through the drunken crowds back to the hotel at night who were belligerent and didn’t want to move - there was no security to help. The music was very loud and all the people were singing to the music until 1-3am. Whilst the staff were lovely, being offered a free coffee as a way of apology fir taking my hard earned £300 for two nights of non sleep was woefully inadequate. I’ve now read other reviews all of which comment on the noise and crowds - the management clearly couldn’t care less about the safety or well being of their guests because if they did they would make a safe entrance for guests by fencing off the walkway (they managed to fence off the stage to keep drunken women off it!!) . Very disappointed in this brand

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 533sarahr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
64manager, Manager at Stay Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Sarah R,

Thank you for taking the time to write to us, we appreciate all feedback we receive.

I am sorry to read that you were not satisfied with your stay due to the noise from our courtyard. We do our best to advertise the Three Sisters bar and their popularity on our website, but do understand that this can still come as a surprise.

I am pleased however to know that our staff were helpful and friendly throughout and that you enjoyed our central location and unique decor.

Perhaps on your next trip to the city, you might consider one of our other Central Edinburgh Hotels.

Christie & The STAY Central Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night after our arrival in Edinburgh. Such a cool place and location! The staff was super friendly. Beds were comfortable. The room showed a little sign of wear but alll in all it was really nice. Love the way they decorate. The rainfall shower head is amazing!

Room Tip: Enjoy the Tunnock’s! I was hooked after one bite
Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nezzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
64manager, Manager at Stay Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Nezzi,

Thank you for this great review of your recent stay with us!

We are delighted to receive such positive feedback, especially about our friendly staff and unique bedrooms design. We're so pleased you liked our rainfall shower heads too - one of our favourite features!

It would be lovely to see you again on your next trip to Edinburgh, remember to give us a call directly on 0131 6226801 for our best rates.

Christie & The STAY Central Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was a nice hotel in the centre of Edimburg.
Rooms are clean, cosy and comfortable.
Even though is close to a popular bar, was not noisy.
Staff is friendly and helpful.
Is close to the Edimburg castle and train station.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mjosesitam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
64manager, Manager at Stay Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Mjosesitam,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us!

We are so pleased that you enjoyed our comfortable rooms and found our reception team to be so friendly! It's great to read that you enjoyed the lively atmosphere of the Three Sisters also.

Don't be a stranger, give us a call directly on 0131 6226801 the next time you are in the city for our best rates.

Christie & The STAY Central Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My family and I shared a 6 bedded room... all in our 30’s-70’s and what a great time. We were on a reunion so the room was perfect. Comfortable beds, fantastic shower and excellent staff. Small touches like the tea cakes, or the big mugs for our drinks. The staff couldn’t have been more accommodating. We were in a room on the 3rd floor at the back so away from the noise. You couldn’t hear a thing on the Friday night but the Saturday was a little noisy- saying that we all drifted off (be it to tina Turner). Would highly recommend this place. Not just for the youth! Has a great vibe and at a good price for the location.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank freyjabell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
64manager, Manager at Stay Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi freyjabell,

Thank you for this amazing 5 star review!

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed one of our spacious XXL rooms for your visit and loved the complimentary extras like the Tunnocks Teacakes! Our reception team will also be pleased that you found them to be so helpful.

It would be great to see you again on your next trip to Edinburgh, remember to get in touch directly on 0131 6226801 for our best rates.

Christie & The STAY Central Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews