We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good family day out”
Review of Dynamic Earth

Dynamic Earth
Book In Advance
More Info
US$ 436.57*
and up
Private Edinburgh City Tour in a Minibus
More Info
US$ 19.84*
and up
City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour
More Info
US$ 509.33*
and up
Edinburgh City Tour in Private Minibus from Glasgow
Ranked #36 of 404 things to do in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: A visit to Dynamic Earth is like nothing else on Earth. It's a chance to experience the primeval forces of nature as they shaped our planet, to journey through space and time and even go on a 4DVENTURE around the world. You'll be embarking on the interactive adventure of a lifetime - the lifetime of our planet. As if this wasn't enough, Dynamic Earth is home to Scotland's only 360 degree full dome film theatre. We have a variety of films showing throughout the year.
Gorebridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“good family day out”
Reviewed 18 February 2012

great day out, a bit of something for everyone., and a good laugh too

Helpful?
Thank shony31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,827 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    970
    465
    237
    82
    73
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Prepare to be blown away”
Reviewed 18 February 2012

What an absolute first class attraction - one of the highlights of our stay - we didn't plan to visit but thought as we were close we would pop in - seriously you must see this - fantastic day

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Shirley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great attraction”
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Really enjoyable, went with two teenagers and an eleven year old.

Staff were friendly and helpful.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank DougReid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Near Liverpool. England
Level 6 Contributor
20 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Very interesting day out”
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Wow! We had such a great day out in our Dynamic Earth! The mix of simulations, time machines, 3d shows and interactive exhabitions. As a teacher, I'd love to take my students here. My boyfriend loved it, I found it interesting, and there was something for everyone to do including children and adults. The staff are so friendly, food is fairly priced considering that it's a tourist attraction within a 20 minute walk of the royal mile, the Natural Selection gift shop had some real bargains!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank dramaqueen86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eilidh M, Manager at Dynamic Earth, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Thank you for your kind review - we are always pleased to receive positive feedback, as we do strive hard to create an informative and enjoyable experience for all of our visitors.
We are delighted to learn that the attraction, and its staff, lived up to our high standards during your time with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“preview visit”
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Interesting experience from the beginning. Coat rack. Staff excellent. Exhibits fantastic

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dynamic Earth also viewed

 

Been to Dynamic Earth? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing