We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent apartment in Central Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Exterior from Hopetoun gardens
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior from Hopetoun gardens
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
158 reviews
Exterior from Hopetoun gardens
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Master King Bedroom
The Master King Bedroom
The Master King Bedroom
The Master King Bedroom
The Master King Bedroom
The Master King Bedroom
The Master King Bedroom
Living Room double sofa bed shown pulled out
En-Suite shower room King Bedroom
En-Suite shower room King bedroom
En-Suite shower room King bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Hallway
Hallway
Patio
Patio
Patio
Parking
Elevators
Street
Entrance
Lounge showing double sofa bed
Dining area
Master bedroom
Double bedroom
kitchen
en-suite shower room of master bedroom
Second bathroom
outside patio
Hopetoun gardens
Hopetoun gardens
floorplan
Tram at York place terminus
Edinburgh zoo has pandas
Military Tattoo at the festival
Edinburgh castle from Princes street
St Giles cathedral from Royal mile
Scott monument from Princes street
Welcome to the capital of Scotland
The Mound in the snow
The castle on a winters night
Castle at night
The Old Town
Princes St Gardens
Scottish Parliament
Arthurs Seat
Edinburgh Nights
Welcome
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 158 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
PhilMcG72
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Excellent apartment in Central Location”
Reviewed 2 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

The apartment was very clean, well kitted out and decorated. Its location to the centre of Edinburgh was very handy and a small supermarket with extended hours is also close by. The flat was warm and comfortable and was large enough to have an extended family group around for dinner.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location and facilities
Liked least: The front door keys were a little difficult to use
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2012
Thank you for leaving us a review it is very much appreciated and good to know that you found everything to your liking about the apartment and its location.

Thanks Fiona and Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Reviewed 28 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Oct 2012
Thank you so much for leaving us a review it means a lot to us knowing that guests have had a good time and enjoyed our apartment and the locality. We take pride in our provision and it is always heartening to know that we are providing what people like.

Thanks Fiona and Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chester
Reviewed 30 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Sep 2012
Thank you for leaving us a review it is greatly appreciated but most important is that you had an enjoyable stay and found the apartment to your liking and it was suited to your visit. As a previous visitor on several occasions to the city your views mean a lot to us as you can compare us to your previous experiences and are delighted with your comments.
Thanks Fiona and Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manchester
Reviewed 24 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Sep 2012
Thank you so much for leaving us a review it is greatly appreciated and a delight to welcome you on a personal recommendation, nothing pleases us more. We were so pleased that you all had an enjoyable stay and enjoyed the location and amenities of the apartment.

Thanks Fiona and Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Twigletlo...
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ticked every box for our family stay for the Edinburgh Fringe”
Reviewed 17 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

I'm quite fussy when it comes to staying away from home - a holiday rental has to meet your own standards with regards to cleanliness, quality of beds, bathroom facilities and noise. This apartment ticked all those boxes and is in a fantastic location for the centre of Edinburgh. The owners gave a personal service and were able to meet us on arrival to familiarise us with the apartment and share valuable tips on Edinburgh. After check-out our bags were taken care of whilst we spent our last day in town prior to an evening flight. The apartment has everything you need and is very clean and uncluttered, modern in decor and surprisingly spacious. Whilst the building looks old, it is actually of modern construction yet in the traditional style to fit in with the surrounding architecture. This brings certain advantages, namely great shower, great Wi-Fi, good double glazing and a valuable underground car parking space, all within a pleasant area that is well maintained. Overall, great value and struggling to think of suggestions to improve..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, owners attention & local info, Wi-Fi, great beds, powerful shower, super clean/modern kitchen/bathrooms,
Liked least: Below street level outlook
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2012
Thank you very much for leaving us a review it is appreciated. We are so pleased that you and the family enjoyed your stay so much over festival time-- an exciting time to be in the city. Nothing pleases us more than to know that we have hit the mark on our provision and that it suited you so well.

Thanks Fiona and Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing