We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great place and fantastic service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Central Apartments Edinburgh
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

We were up in Scotland for pride weekend. We arrived at this establishment much earlier than the advertised check in time hoping to leave our bags but the owner said that the apartment was ready so we could check in then. He then went out of his way to explain where the best places to eat were and where we could get a drink etc. Very knowledgeable about the local area.

The apartment was basic but clean and the kitchen had everything we needed For the weekend.

All in all very good value for the money we paid and we would definitely use this place again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank markmarsden1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

Visited with family. The office is taken care by a very caring Rouf. If my spelling is not wrong. Ever smiling and helping. However we had no choice but to take our luggage 3 stories up without lift. 2 bedrooms 1 WC. Shower area and vathroom small. Flooring makes a lit of noise. Beds good. However beds are really small in size. You have no space to keep luggage. Kitchen with microwave and water heating kettle. Over all good at the price we got. some 15 min from Edinburgh Castle on Home street. Opp. Toll cross bus stop. Lots of eating options. Including Indian. overall ok.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank AjayHeda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

Having read a few reviews of this place all I can say is what a place. Was a bit worried about staying here at first as the reviews were mixed so wasn't sure what we would walk into however upon meeting the owner when we arrived he was a lovely guy and very helpful told us all about the best ways to get around and what buses when where even highlighted a map of the city to help us. We then went to the apartment and all I can say is for the money wow clean and tidy and all the mod cons you ask for including a washing machine ideal for family's with kids in my view. Close to grassmarket square walking distance to all the city's attractions will defently book in here again

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Stuart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

I booked this apartment for our first visit to Edinburgh, so just based it on the distance from the attractions we wanted to visit and of cause the price!! It was cheep for myself my 7 year old daughter and mum. I messaged the property a few times with the odd question (taxi costs, towels etc) and they always replied very quickly and happy to help with any questions.
We arrived earlier than check in time, so left our cases in the office. We were greeted with such a warm welcome and the guy was so friendly and helpful. Giving us a map and telling us about local attractions and bus times etc.
We were expecting a very small apartment (going by the photos and price) but the apartment was bigger than we expected. Basic but clean and tidy and perfect for a city break. Lets face it your not there to spend time in your room. Location wise its perfect. Short walk to the royal mile. Would defently stay there again and would recommend if your looking for a base for you city break.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017

Loved our apartment! Superb location within walking distance of everything including pubs, restaurants, tourist attractions and transportation. Less than a 5 minute walk to Princes Street, where you'll find the tram system and most bus routes. We had gotten the tram to Murray Field for a rugby game, but afterwards decided to walk back, and only took about 10-15 minutes!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Darragh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Old Town
Old Town Chambers
Old Town Chambers
#3 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,006 reviews
Old Town
Novotel Edinburgh Centre
Novotel Edinburgh Centre
#71 of 151 in Edinburgh
2,631 reviews
Murrayfield
Holiday Inn Edinburgh
Holiday Inn Edinburgh
#108 of 151 in Edinburgh
2,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
New Town
The Principal Edinburgh George Street
West End
Staycity Aparthotels West End
West End
Valentine City Centre Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central Apartments Edinburgh? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Apartments Edinburgh

Address: 27 Home Street | Midlothian, Edinburgh EH3 9JR, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > West End , Bruntsfield
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 217 Speciality Lodging in Edinburgh
Price Range: ₹ 5,927 - ₹ 12,284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Central Apartments Edinburgh 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Central Apartments Edinburgh consists of 11 self-catering holiday apartments in an excellent location in central Edinburgh. Five 1 bedroom, five 2 bedroom and one 4 bedroom apartment make up this entire block and can cater for up to 54 guests across all apartments.All apartments are fully furnished with a fully equipped kitchen, shower room, lounge with TV and sofas/sofa beds.The city centre can be easily reached by foot but if this isn't convenient, we're just a few steps away from excellent transport which reaches all areas of the city.We provide all towels and bed linen which are changed on a weekly basis for long stays.High speed wifi access is given free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Central Apartments Edinburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Central Apartments Edinburgh Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing