We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST. PLACE.EVER.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Central Apartments Edinburgh
Reviewed 21 September 2016

You have to stay here! I have no words. Everything about this place was amazing, from the amazing people greeting us to the suite itself. And the price was just the mini cherry on top of the regular cherry on top of the awesomeness that this place was. STAY HERE!!

Room Tip: Convenient, brilliant, everything amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

Okay. These apartments are never going to win any awards. There are a lot of minor cosmetic issues; the phone plug socket in the hall was loose, the shower control bar was fitted at a slant, and in general it could use a spruce up.

BUT.

And it's a big but.
If you can live with it not being perfectly decorated these apartments are a great find for a great price.

The bedding and furniture were clean and fresh. There were 3 large bath sheets for our family of four, enough for the weekend.

The apartment was large and spacious with a bedroom, living room, kitchen and bathroom. The bedroom had a double and single beds and the sofa in the living room converted into a bed. The kitchen had a full range of facilities, even a washing machine. You can cook properly unlike most hotels and accommodation.

It was more like a home than an accommodation. Albeit a little run down.

There were plugs galore for all the electronics that needed charging. The TV on living room wall was a reasonable size and had a built in dvd player. And more importantly the living room had its own WiFi modem meaning a good signal throughout the apartment.
And we all know how rare that is.

This amount of space here for the price and close to the city centre is pretty darn amazing. If you want to eat out there are a dozen or so restaurants and takeaways within 50 metres. There are supermarkets and banks within 5 minutes of the apartments too.

We were at the back of the building so noise wasn't as much of an issue as it has been for some people.

A quick word about the manager too. He was very helpful and friendly. He even insisted on carrying our case up the stairs for us. He gave us a map and marked on the main attractions and how to get to them as well as a good shortcut to use.

Overall. For us these apartments proved a great find. Providing so much more freedom and facilities than other types of accomodation.

Would we stay there again.
Yes.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2016

Booked into this apartment for 3 nights over the Christmas period. The apartment in itself was warm, clean and very spacious for the 2 of us (there was 1 double bed, 1 single, sofa bed and a camp bed). Its by no means luxury but who needs that when you are out most of the time enjoying the sights of Edinburgh :) This apartment is so close to everything, easily walkable to most areas making it perfect!The owner is very nice and helpful :) However, I did not appreciate someone coming into the apartment for the camp bed without permission.
All in all I would definitely recommend this apartment :)

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jleigh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2016 via mobile

My parents and I are not fuzzy so we were so happy with this apartment with kitchenette. We did not expect that the place will be so big! We have a living room with a television and a nice dining table. We were able to cook our meals whenever we want to because it is close to a mini grocery and cash machine. The buses that pass by the bus stop that is just very close to the apartment took us to all the tourist spots we want to visit. The owner was very considerate and helpful. He allowed us to leave our belongings to the reception so we can still go around on our last day. He even recommended places for us to visit and Calton Hill is definitely a must-see! The view is so beautiful and the climb is not that high. I will definitely go back to this place and recommend it to my friends.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank Zeezeetom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2015 via mobile

Currently staying in, definitely worth the money! Checked into room for 4. On the down side there only one double bed and one single bed. The other one is a sofa bed. On the bright side, it's Very spacious and clean. Power showers with good water heater and also a nice kitchen with a fridge and washing machine! Will definitely come back again!!

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
2  Thank Gan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Old Town
Old Town Chambers
Old Town Chambers
#3 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,006 reviews
Old Town
Novotel Edinburgh Centre
Novotel Edinburgh Centre
#71 of 151 in Edinburgh
2,626 reviews
West End
Haymarket Hub Hotel
Haymarket Hub Hotel
#133 of 151 in Edinburgh
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leith
Cairn Hotel Edinburgh
Cairn Hotel Edinburgh
#79 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,229 reviews
Edinburgh Capital Hotel
#96 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,231 reviews
West End
Staycity Aparthotels West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central Apartments Edinburgh? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Apartments Edinburgh

Address: 27 Home Street | Midlothian, Edinburgh EH3 9JR, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > West End , Bruntsfield
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 217 Speciality Lodging in Edinburgh
Price Range: ₹ 6,013 - ₹ 12,369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Central Apartments Edinburgh 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Central Apartments Edinburgh consists of 11 self-catering holiday apartments in an excellent location in central Edinburgh. Five 1 bedroom, five 2 bedroom and one 4 bedroom apartment make up this entire block and can cater for up to 54 guests across all apartments.All apartments are fully furnished with a fully equipped kitchen, shower room, lounge with TV and sofas/sofa beds.The city centre can be easily reached by foot but if this isn't convenient, we're just a few steps away from excellent transport which reaches all areas of the city.We provide all towels and bed linen which are changed on a weekly basis for long stays.High speed wifi access is given free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Central Apartments Edinburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Central Apartments Edinburgh Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing