We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
39
40
11
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
40
11
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssofa bedliving spacebedroom apartmentwalking distancetourist attractionsbus stopnoisetaxifridgeflooringgrassmarketheatingbusesluggagepubs
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

Okay. These apartments are never going to win any awards. There are a lot of minor cosmetic issues; the phone plug socket in the hall was loose, the shower control bar was fitted at a slant, and in general it could use a spruce up.

BUT.

And it's a big but.
If you can live with it not being perfectly decorated these apartments are a great find for a great price.

The bedding and furniture were clean and fresh. There were 3 large bath sheets for our family of four, enough for the weekend.

The apartment was large and spacious with a bedroom, living room, kitchen and bathroom. The bedroom had a double and single beds and the sofa in the living room converted into a bed. The kitchen had a full range of facilities, even a washing machine. You can cook properly unlike most hotels and accommodation.

It was more like a home than an accommodation. Albeit a little run down.

There were plugs galore for all the electronics that needed charging. The TV on living room wall was a reasonable size and had a built in dvd player. And more importantly the living room had its own WiFi modem meaning a good signal throughout the apartment.
And we all know how rare that is.

This amount of space here for the price and close to the city centre is pretty darn amazing. If you want to eat out there are a dozen or so restaurants and takeaways within 50 metres. There are supermarkets and banks within 5 minutes of the apartments too.

We were at the back of the building so noise wasn't as much of an issue as it has been for some people.

A quick word about the manager too. He was very helpful and friendly. He even insisted on carrying our case up the stairs for us. He gave us a map and marked on the main attractions and how to get to them as well as a good shortcut to use.

Overall. For us these apartments proved a great find. Providing so much more freedom and facilities than other types of accomodation.

Would we stay there again.
Yes.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2016

Booked into this apartment for 3 nights over the Christmas period. The apartment in itself was warm, clean and very spacious for the 2 of us (there was 1 double bed, 1 single, sofa bed and a camp bed). Its by no means luxury but who needs that when you are out most of the time enjoying the sights of Edinburgh :) This apartment is so close to everything, easily walkable to most areas making it perfect!The owner is very nice and helpful :) However, I did not appreciate someone coming into the apartment for the camp bed without permission.
All in all I would definitely recommend this apartment :)

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jleigh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2016 via mobile

My parents and I are not fuzzy so we were so happy with this apartment with kitchenette. We did not expect that the place will be so big! We have a living room with a television and a nice dining table. We were able to cook our meals whenever we want to because it is close to a mini grocery and cash machine. The buses that pass by the bus stop that is just very close to the apartment took us to all the tourist spots we want to visit. The owner was very considerate and helpful. He allowed us to leave our belongings to the reception so we can still go around on our last day. He even recommended places for us to visit and Calton Hill is definitely a must-see! The view is so beautiful and the climb is not that high. I will definitely go back to this place and recommend it to my friends.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank Zeezeetom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2015 via mobile

Currently staying in, definitely worth the money! Checked into room for 4. On the down side there only one double bed and one single bed. The other one is a sofa bed. On the bright side, it's Very spacious and clean. Power showers with good water heater and also a nice kitchen with a fridge and washing machine! Will definitely come back again!!

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
2  Thank Gan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2015 via mobile

We booked through late rooms for a girly weekend away, email from apartment to confirm. Owners were great when we contact them about entry, other to allow us to leave our bags. Apartment had just been painted, was clean warm and great value. Bus stop right at door though we used taxi as these were just a cheap when splitting fair, Would stay again for sure.....highly recommend for break with kids or a no frills break

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
Thank salsdun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews