We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Central Apartments Edinburgh
Reviewed 5 May 2015

My friend and I did not enjoy our stay here. We had to climb three flights of stairs to get to our room as there was no lift available. The reception is in a different building therefore we had no contact with the owner other then when we first arrived. The street outside was extremely noisy. If returning to Edinburgh again I would not choose this location. We felt that there was a lapse in security. I would not recommend these apartments to a friend.

Room Tip: Make sure you are not on the top floor especially if you have a lot of luggage to carry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank c11869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2015

Stayed here for a a weekend with some friends, two bedrooms plus proper sofa bed in lounge, impressed with facilities, we even had a microwave and washing machine, shower had constant hot water, what makes this place is the location, ten minutes from the castle, really central, lots of local shops, bars, restaurants etc, was worried it might be noisy but wasn't too noticeable, would definitely stay here again

Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
Thank ElmoandBert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2015

Celebrated our fathers eigthieth birthday in Edinburgh. On behalf of all eleven in our family I thank you for making our holiday such a great succes! Top-value apartments with top-service and top-location!
.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Klas Å
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2015

Stayed in a one-bedroom apaprtment with my family for a long weekend. Much more convenient than a hotel for the kids and within walking distance to all of the main attractions. The apartment block itself is not much to look at from the street - in fact its quite easy to miss, however the interior has been well appointed and kept very clean. The kitchen has all of the required utilities - wasing machine, fridge, microwave, toaster, oven/grill along with ample crockery & cutlery. The main living room has a wall-mounted flat screen TV with a coffee table, sofa-bed, 2 armchairs and a table and 4 chairs. The bedroom had a double and single bed but extra mattresses & blankets were also supplied. The bathroom was small but the shower was excellent. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there and I would recommend for a short-break. If I had to point out a down-side, it would probably be that it is a draw for stags/hens and a quiet night sleep is not guaranteed. There was a group of girls over us and a group of guys under us so a couple of the nights we were woken up with shouting from the corridors. Not much can be done about that I guess - just a warning for those looking for a quiet stay.

Room Tip: No lifts so choose a lower room if you have trouble climbing stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank DublinKopite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2014 via mobile

4 of us went to stay for two nights and the apartment was lovely. Really great value for money. The office wasnt anything fancy but this made no impact what so ever. All of the staff we met were lovely and extremely helpful.
The apartment itself had been kitted out well. We had a double, single and sofa bed all of which were very comfy and the bedding was nice. The towels were good too. The kitchen was well equip.
Would recommend Edinburgh Central Apartments to anyone wanting to stay in Edinburgh!

Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
Thank alice-joy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Dakota Edinburgh
#1 of 4 in South Queensferry
2,032 reviews
Old Town
Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile
Edinburgh Marriott Hotel
#91 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Edinburgh City Centre
Old Town
Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh
New Town
The Principal Edinburgh George Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central Apartments Edinburgh? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Apartments Edinburgh

Address: 27 Home Street | Midlothian, Edinburgh EH3 9JR, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > West End , Bruntsfield
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 218 Speciality Lodging in Edinburgh
Price Range: ₹ 5,500 - ₹ 10,214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Central Apartments Edinburgh 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Central Apartments Edinburgh consists of 11 self-catering holiday apartments in an excellent location in central Edinburgh. Five 1 bedroom, five 2 bedroom and one 4 bedroom apartment make up this entire block and can cater for up to 54 guests across all apartments.All apartments are fully furnished with a fully equipped kitchen, shower room, lounge with TV and sofas/sofa beds.The city centre can be easily reached by foot but if this isn't convenient, we're just a few steps away from excellent transport which reaches all areas of the city.We provide all towels and bed linen which are changed on a weekly basis for long stays.High speed wifi access is given free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Central Apartments Edinburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Central Apartments Edinburgh Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing