We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
39
40
11
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
40
11
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssofa bedliving spacebedroom apartmentwalking distancetourist attractionsbus stopnoisetaxifridgeflooringgrassmarketheatingbusesluggagepubs
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2015

Stayed here for a a weekend with some friends, two bedrooms plus proper sofa bed in lounge, impressed with facilities, we even had a microwave and washing machine, shower had constant hot water, what makes this place is the location, ten minutes from the castle, really central, lots of local shops, bars, restaurants etc, was worried it might be noisy but wasn't too noticeable, would definitely stay here again

Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
Thank ElmoandBert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2015

Celebrated our fathers eigthieth birthday in Edinburgh. On behalf of all eleven in our family I thank you for making our holiday such a great succes! Top-value apartments with top-service and top-location!
.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Klas Å
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2015

Stayed in a one-bedroom apaprtment with my family for a long weekend. Much more convenient than a hotel for the kids and within walking distance to all of the main attractions. The apartment block itself is not much to look at from the street - in fact its quite easy to miss, however the interior has been well appointed and kept very clean. The kitchen has all of the required utilities - wasing machine, fridge, microwave, toaster, oven/grill along with ample crockery & cutlery. The main living room has a wall-mounted flat screen TV with a coffee table, sofa-bed, 2 armchairs and a table and 4 chairs. The bedroom had a double and single bed but extra mattresses & blankets were also supplied. The bathroom was small but the shower was excellent. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there and I would recommend for a short-break. If I had to point out a down-side, it would probably be that it is a draw for stags/hens and a quiet night sleep is not guaranteed. There was a group of girls over us and a group of guys under us so a couple of the nights we were woken up with shouting from the corridors. Not much can be done about that I guess - just a warning for those looking for a quiet stay.

Room Tip: No lifts so choose a lower room if you have trouble climbing stairs.
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank DublinKopite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2014 via mobile

4 of us went to stay for two nights and the apartment was lovely. Really great value for money. The office wasnt anything fancy but this made no impact what so ever. All of the staff we met were lovely and extremely helpful.
The apartment itself had been kitted out well. We had a double, single and sofa bed all of which were very comfy and the bedding was nice. The towels were good too. The kitchen was well equip.
Would recommend Edinburgh Central Apartments to anyone wanting to stay in Edinburgh!

Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
Thank alice-joy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2014

We booked two apartments- 1 4 bed and 1 2 bed at the end of October for a reunion of friends. They were both comfortable and the location is excellent. It's only a ten/fifteen minute walk to the castle and the Royal mile and about 25 minutes to Holyrood. The flats were well equipped, although the kitchen in the four bedroomed flat was small. Although they are situated on a main road, we didn't find them noisy, and there were plenty of places to eat within a five minute walk. We ate at Tuk Tuk which was excellent. There are also several convenience stores close by.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank heyjudeobscure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews