We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,012)
Filter reviews
1,013 results
Traveller rating
502
322
130
33
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
502
322
130
33
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre travel lodge room was clean free car park frequent buses day ticket bus stop family room bus service budget hotel main road night stay ideal location stayed here for nights good nights sleep the ground floor short stay
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,013 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2018

My wife and I have been coming to Cameron Toll Travelodge for several years now, normally when we take in a show at the Playhouse. This time we were visiting The Field of Remembrance at Sir Walter Scott's Memorial Cameron Toll Travelodge ticks all the boxes. Excellent value. Rooms, reception and dining room are spotless We wouldn't miss our breakfast there,' one of the highlights of our visit The Staff are very friendly, helpful and on hand 24/7. Car park is more than adequate. Oh, almost forgot, the bus service to and from the City is excellent, with bus stops (both ways) just outside the building. Highly recommend this Travelodge.

Room tip: Hard to criticize, but if I could be 'picky', a wall light above the table in our room would be helpful.
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank flo w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2018

Unfortunately we were on the first floor opposite the main road tragic noise kept me awake don’t think the secondary glazing is good enough for the position of the room. The room was clean and fresh and plenty of teas and coffees

Room tip: The room was fine
Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Happiness43316198266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

Stayed for 2 night break over the weekend, ideally situated for public transport into Edinburgh city centre. About a 40 min walk on foot if your feeling energetic. Hotel was clean & tidy with nice decor. Beds were very comfortable & king size. Rooms were kept warm. Staff were friendly. Shopping centre directly over the road. Everything you could want for a break away from the centre but accessible.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SuzyQ064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018

Staff very friendly and helpful with travel tips and dealt with issue of stained bed linen quickly we noticed upon arrival. Handy having free car park at hotel. Took bus into city centre a couple of times wgich only took 15 mins.

Room tip: We faced out onto the road so it was very noisy. Ask for courtyard room.
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shaun1570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018

This is a brilliant Travelodge, one of the newer ones with lifts and a restaurant for breakfast or dinner. Best of all is the proximity of a great selection of regular and frequent buses to take you into the centre of Edinburgh, so it's possible to leave the car. The staff are helpful and friendly too.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank datura39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews