We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
111
19
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
19
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews porridge lovely home room and en suite one night off street parking gracious hosts city centre rooms were spotless enjoyed our stay place to stay good size stayed here for nights visiting edinburgh a wonderful stay hot water on arrival easy access
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

Had a delightful stay of five nights in the front room in this super quiet neighbourhood. Sean and Elaine, though I saw more of Sean who is an exceptional person, made me welcome and Sean offered me soup one night and fruit for my drive home. As B and Bs go it was perfectly adequate and good value, too. Easy walk into the city of fifteen minutes but buses handy as is an Indian restaurant and big Sainsbury's just over the road. Car parking space. Would certainly go again.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017

We had travelled up to edinburgh for the rugby,we were welcomed by Shaun and Elaine with a pot of tea and biscuits after our long journey. It is only a 20 minute walk to the city and the same to Murrayfield .The rooms are very comfortable and spotlessly clean, the breakfast was also very good would definately stay there again. As for the rugby what can I say Wales.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WENDY59richmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Everything was first class. Ticks all the boxes; the rooms and en suite are excellent and spotlessly clean. Shaun is the perfect host , a lovely man and a good cook too,the breakfast is delicious and cooked for you as you like it. I can't fault the whole weekend that we stayed there.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice and quiet
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016

What a great little find! Lovely room, breakfast and such welcoming hosts. Shaun and Elaine cannot do enough for you. Advice on taxis, buses etc right on hand. £7 taxi into George Hotel, obv more in evening and £1-60pp on the bus which is minutes walk away on the main Queensferry Rd. So easy and convenient for the centre of town but without the prices.Free off street parking a huge bonus. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gran2b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

This is our second visit to Edinburgh and we have stayed with Shaun and Elaine both times. We won't stay anywhere else in Edinburgh! Such lovely, friendly hosts who can't do enough to make your stay comfortable. Breakfast was delicious! Great location to either take a stroll into the city or drive 10 mins... Definitely recommend Blinkbonny to everyone!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews