We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best!”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room/Dining
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room/Dining
Entrance Living Room/Dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
185 reviews
Living Room/Dining
Entrance
Living Room/Dining
Living Room/Dining
Living Room/Dining
Living Room/Dining
Living Room/Dining
Living Room/Dining
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living Room double sofa bed shown pulled out
Double Sofabed Opened
Hallway
Bathroom showing bath
Bathroom showing shower
Double Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Garden
Garden
Garden
Garden
Garden
Lobby
Street
Street
Front door to our New Town Central Apartment
our central apartment
View from front door looking towards St Andrews Sq and the airport tram
view from top of Dublin St
Street
Entrance Hallway
Lounge area
Comfortable leather sofabed
Kitchen area
enclosed private back garden for outside eating
Military Tattoo at the festival
night time view of castle from Princes street
St Giles cathedral from the Royal mile
The Mound in the snow
Castle on a winters night
The Old Town
Princes St Gardens
Arthurs seat
Edinburgh Nights
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 185 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Horsemac4...
1 review
“The best!”
Reviewed 23 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

I have stated here twice and think it is the most perfect little apartment. So central and handy for everything. The hosts are great and have thought of everything. And the price is very reasonable too!

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2013
Thank you for leaving us a review it means a lot to us especially as a retuning guest . We are pleased that you find the apartment such a good base to stay.

Thanks Fiona and Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willingha...
Lincolnshire, UK
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent location!”
Reviewed 22 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

This apartment has everything you need for a comfortable stay in Edinburgh. The apartment is well equipped and is in an excellent location, handy for the shops, restaurants, tour buses.
Fiona was very helpful and gave us some good tips.
The apartment has access to a beautiful residents park, which is located close to the property and was lovely for spending some time in whilst we enjoyed the gorgeous weather we were lucky enough to have.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2013
Thank you for leaving us a review it is appreciated . We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and had good weather to enjoy the private gardens which are so quiet and relaxing considering how close they are to the city centre.
Thanks Fiona and Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NSW
Reviewed 7 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Jun 2013
Thank you for leaving us a review. So glad that you enjoyed your stay and the apartment. The back garden is nice on a good day to relax and so peaceful considering how close to the city centre.

Thanks Fiona and Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vitoria-Gasteiz / Bsque country / Spain
Reviewed 6 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jun 2013
Thank you for leaving us a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed the city and its historic architecture and that the apartment provided a good base to get to all the attractions from.

Thanks Fiona and Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
cdleesc
Anderson, SC USA
1 review
“Hard to beat this one!”
Reviewed 5 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

The Dublin Street Apt was was the perfect place to stay in Edinburgh. A very clean, comfortable and convenient location and you couldn't ask for more gracious hosts than Fiona and Alan. They make your stay in Edinburgh a pleasure. They do such a wonderful job anticipating the needs of their guests and were such a pleasure to correspond with and finally meet in person. The apartment is only a few easy blocks from Waverley Station, the bus station and Princes Street. So many wonderful sites within walking distance. I would highly recommend this apt. to anyone visiting Edinburgh.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and gracious hosts.
Liked least: Tram construction on the street............but no traffic was nice!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2013
Thank you so much for giving us a review . It was truely a pleasure to welcome you to the city and help make this a memorable trip. We have lived here a long time and know a lot about what is on offer to a visitor and we are delighted that you found our knowledge helpful and the apartment just what you were looking for.

Thanks Fiona and Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;