We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hard to beat this one!”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room/Dining
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room/Dining
Entrance Living Room/Dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
188 reviews
Living Room/Dining
Entrance
Living Room/Dining
Living Room/Dining
Living Room/Dining
Living Room/Dining
Living Room/Dining
Living Room/Dining
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living Room double sofa bed shown pulled out
Double Sofabed Opened
Hallway
Bathroom showing bath
Bathroom showing shower
Double Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Garden
Garden
Garden
Garden
Garden
Lobby
Street
Street
Front door to our New Town Central Apartment
our central apartment
View from front door looking towards St Andrews Sq and the airport tram
view from top of Dublin St
Street
Entrance Hallway
Lounge area
Comfortable leather sofabed
Kitchen area
enclosed private back garden for outside eating
Military Tattoo at the festival
night time view of castle from Princes street
St Giles cathedral from the Royal mile
The Mound in the snow
Castle on a winters night
The Old Town
Princes St Gardens
Arthurs seat
Edinburgh Nights
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 188 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
cdleesc
Anderson, SC USA
1 review
“Hard to beat this one!”
Reviewed 5 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

The Dublin Street Apt was was the perfect place to stay in Edinburgh. A very clean, comfortable and convenient location and you couldn't ask for more gracious hosts than Fiona and Alan. They make your stay in Edinburgh a pleasure. They do such a wonderful job anticipating the needs of their guests and were such a pleasure to correspond with and finally meet in person. The apartment is only a few easy blocks from Waverley Station, the bus station and Princes Street. So many wonderful sites within walking distance. I would highly recommend this apt. to anyone visiting Edinburgh.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and gracious hosts.
Liked least: Tram construction on the street............but no traffic was nice!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2013
Thank you so much for giving us a review . It was truely a pleasure to welcome you to the city and help make this a memorable trip. We have lived here a long time and know a lot about what is on offer to a visitor and we are delighted that you found our knowledge helpful and the apartment just what you were looking for.

Thanks Fiona and Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrekan
Hong Kong, China
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic; a place you could truly call home”
Reviewed 17 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for a month in Edinburgh, and this really was a place we could call home. This place was super well-equipped. Got everything you would need in the pantry. Bathroom was very nice and very clean. The sofa bed's memory mattress was so comfortable, and the size of the bed was actually quite big it could easily accomodate 2 persons. Wifi access was swift. There really is nothing we could complain about.
Last but not least, Alan and Fiona are really the most accomodating people. We asked about the avilability of hangars and sockets around the house whilst packing for the trip, and when we got here, they had prepared for us vast amounts of hangars and adapters and chargers. Also Alan and Fiona would come change our bed linens every Sunday afternoon, which we totally had not expected. Put short, we were just so amazed by their hospitality.
Highly recommend this place to any group of 2-3 people!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sofa bed, the pantry, and the hospitality
Liked least: Nothing we could think of really; perhaps the iron could be better, but it still does the job well enough nonetheless.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2013
Thank you so much for your review it is very much appreciated and we are so pleased that it proved such a good base for you and your friends for work and getting out and about in the city and further afield. We are pleased that you found the amenities to your liking because that is what we aim for a home from home.

Thanks Fiona and Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
Reviewed 2 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Apr 2013
Delighted that you and your friends had such a great Easter weekend and that the apartment was just what suited you in terms of location and facilities.
Thanks for leaving us a review it is greatly appreciated.
Fiona and Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Portugal
Reviewed 14 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Mar 2013
Many thanks for leaving us some feedback it is very much appreciated. We are pleased tat it suited your requirements and would be delighted to welcome you again on a future visit to the city.

Thanks Fiona and Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ohio
Reviewed 6 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Mar 2013
Thank you for leaving us a review it is appreciated especially since you are busy with planning a move here soon. So glad that you found the apartment so convenient and that we could help you in information about the city for your staying here. We hope that your relocation here goes smoothly and that you enjoy your living in the capital.
Thanks Fiona and Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing