We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great location and value for money”
other traveller has booked this property
StGilesSt6-50
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
StGilesSt6-50
stgiles2 StGilesSt6-67
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
115 reviews
StGilesSt6-50
stgiles2
StGilesSt6-67
St Giles Edinburgh Self Catering Ltd kitchen
StGilesSt6-3
StGilesSt6-5
StGilesSt6-51
StGilesSt6-54
StGilesSt6-47
St Giles Edinburgh Self Catering Ltd shower
Picture of St Giles Street, on Royal Mile, 200 metres from Edinburgh Castle, Lothian, Scotland
St Giles apt Edinburgh Self Catering Ltd
St Giles apt stairwell door Edinburgh Self Catering Ltd
St Giles Edinburgh Self Catering Ltd kitchen
StGiles-10
ESC Ltd St Giles apartment
St Giles Edinburgh Self Catering Ltd hallway
St Giles apt Edinburgh Self Catering Ltd
StGilesSt6-7
StGilesSt6-9
StGilesSt6-12
StGilesSt6-20
StGilesSt6-23
View from St Giles apt window during the Edinburgh festical
view from St Giles during the Edinburgh festival.
StGilesSt6-28
StGilesSt6-53
StGilesSt6-57
StGilesSt6-69
StGilesSt6-90
StGilesSt6-91
StGilesSt6-95
StGilesSt6-98
StGilesSt6-2
St. Giles Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 115 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

semiretir...
Caloundra, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“great location and value for money”
Reviewed 9 September 2014 for a stay in May 2014

THis apartment is in a great location overlooking St Giles and definately great value for money. They kindly let us in early and the introduction was really helpful. The front living area is very light with lovely big windows and the double glazing keeps out the street noise. The main bedroom is a good size with a king sized bed, although I found a bit too hard. The kitchen is again bright and airy with adaquate basic cooking facilities and good washing machine. The bathroom is very tired with an old bath and shower over and the water pressure as you would expect is very low. We were all in all comfortable and I think you would find it hard to get better value in this location.

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: bathroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda M
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice apartment, lots of stairs!”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband, three year old daughter, and I stayed here for 3 nights. It's in an historic building with a tons of stairs to walk up to get to the flat. I didn't mind them at all when we were walking up and down them without luggage, but when we did have it, it was a workout! The apartment was clean and full of character. The TV room is large with high ceilings and an excellent view of the Royal Mile and St. Giles cathedral. The extra sofa bed was nice and comfortable.

Excellent location.

Shower was nice, but not enough water pressure. Might be caused by the age of the building, I'm not too sure.

When we first arrived we had no light bulbs in the hall or bedroom, but we called the manager at around 8 in the evening (when we realized) and he came right out and fixed the problem.

Would definitely recommend!

Date of stay: April 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The stairs, but can't do anything about that!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Reviewed 7 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: March 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bermuda
Reviewed 16 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: December 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OR
Reviewed 7 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: December 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Jan 2014
I am really pleased St Giles contributed to a successful trip to Edinburgh. Unfortunately a retrospective fitting of an escalator in very unlikely in this historic building, such a pity. Regards, Glenn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.